Spring 2017 SampleSource Box – Canadian Edition

Hey all!

Just before Easter vacation I received my Spring 2017 SampleSource box. I’ve decided to do something a little bit different for this post. I’ve tried a few of these products and decided to share a mini review with you all!

SSSpring2017

So, let’s get into the haul and review!

SSBeauty

Sensodyne Deep Clean Toothpaste
Sample Size: 18 ml

Specially formulated to build relief for sensitive teeth.
• Builds long lasting sensitivity protection.
• Cleans with foam boost technology
• Freshens breath
• Prevents cavities, removes plaque
• Sensodyne is the #1 dentist recommended brand for sensitive teeth.

Sensodyne Deep Clean toothpaste helps in preventing tooth decay and in reducing tooth hypersensitivity when used in a conscientiously applied program of oral hygiene and regular professional care.

Review:
I gave the boyfriend this sample for a work trip he recently took. He found this worked well. He isn’t that picky when it comes to toothpastes. His only requirement is that there is no whitening and that it is for sensitive teeth. This couldn’t have come at a more perfect time! He said that he found it worked great! The flavor was good and it left his teeth feeling clean!!

*~*~*~*~*~*

Jergens
Moisturizer for Wet Skin with Coconut Oil
Sample Size: 60 ml

Directions:
1. APPLY: After showering, but before drying off, apply to wet skin. Use a dime-size amount on each arm and a quarter-size amount on each leg. No need to rinse off.

2. DRY & GO: Simply pat dry and you’re ready to go with instantly luminous skin.
Jergens Moisturizer for Wet Skin is specially formulated for use on just showered skin, instantly locking in moisture on wet skin for 2X moisturization in ½ the time.

Review:
I haven’t had a chance to try this yet. I have another sample of this as well and it is actually in my sample products to use up. I’ll definitely have to start using this soon!

*~*~*~*~*~*

Dove Nutritive Solutions
Daily Moisture Shampoo (with Pro-moisture complex)
Sample Size: 50 ml

Nourishes to make hair softer and smoother
The Dove Nutritive Solutions series contains an intensive nourishing formula with Keratin Repair ingredients and nutrients:
1. Nourish hair for a deep fiber recovery
2. Fortify the protein inside the hair, making it more resilient to damage.
With Dove Nutritive Solutions, the surface of the hair is restored, leaving it feeling soft, smooth and manageable. Even when submitted to extreme conditions, hair is less likely to get damaged so it can feel beautiful and healthy with every wash!
#LoveYourHair #FreeSample

Review:
I haven’t tried this product yet because I have been working towards using up other shampoo samples.

*~*~*~*~*~*

Dove Nutritive Solutions
Daily Moisture Conditioner (with Pro-moisture complex)
Sample Size: 50 ml

Nourishes to make hair softer and smoother
The Dove Nutritive Solutions series contains an intensive nourishing formula with Keratin Repair ingredients and nutrients:
1. Nourish hair for a deep fiber recovery
2. Fortify the protein inside the hair, making it more resilient to damage.
With Dove Nutritive Solutions, the surface of the hair is restored, leaving it feeling soft, smooth and manageable. Even when submitted to extreme conditions, hair is less likely to get damaged so it can feel beautiful and healthy with every wash!
#LoveYourHair #FreeSample

Review:
I haven’t tried this product yet because I have been working towards using up other conditioner samples.

*~*~*~*~*~*

SSFood.jpg

Welch’s Fruit Snacks
Mixed Fruit
Sample Size: 22 g

Fat Free. Gluten Free. No Preservatives. No Artificial Flavours or colors. Peanut Free

Review:
I enjoyed these. I’ve had these before when my nieces and nephews were little. This was one of the go-to snacks for them, especially on long car rides. I like how they don’t taste fake. These is none of that chemically, chalky taste to them. Definitely a bonus in my opinion!

*~*~*~*~*~*

Kelloggs Special K
Nourish with Quinoa
Caramel Sea Salt & Mixed Nuts
Sample Size: 33 g (170 calories)

Review:
Haven’t tried this yet but Caramel and Sea Salt are some of my favorite combinations when put together. I’ve got it saved for when I want something a little sweet!

*~*~*~*~*~*

Nescafe Sweet & Creamy
Original & French Vanilla
Sample Size: 2 k-cups

All-in-One Cup (Contains sugar, coffee beans, and milk)
Compatible for use with Keurig K-Cup brewing systems.

Review:
To be honest I didn’t enjoy these k-cups. I kept the French Vanilla for myself but it seemed too watery for me  and I did use the smallest amount of water possible because I find this with other products as well.

I gave the Original flavored K-cup to the boyfriend and it was a bust! When he put it in the Keurig, all he got was muddy looking water. I’ve got a few pictures of it to show. I’m thinking he just had one that didn’t work. It was almost like it exploded in the Keurig and he ended up having to clean it out afterwards.

Overall I do not think I would purchase these k-cups in the future. However, I have purchased and repurchased the French Vanilla packets that we received in the last SampleSource box from Nescafe!

*~*~*~*~*~*

Hershey’s Cookie+ Caramel
Sample Size: 19 g

Milk Chocolate Bars with Shortbread Cookie Bits and Caramel

Review:
I was looking forward to trying this product and was excited to see that I had received it. However, I was rather disappointed when I tried it. The cookie bits seemed more like a nougat and kept getting stuck in my teeth. I wasn’t impressed and don’t plan on buying this product in the future. This is a bonus of getting SampleSource boxes; I get to sample products before buying them. And if I don’t like them, I don’t have to waste my money buying them!

*~*~*~*~*~*

SSCleaner.jpg

Sunlight Laundry
Sample Size: 1 Capsule
Scent: Sparking Breeze

4 in 1 Power Core Fabric Protection
Freshens + Whitens + Cleans + Fights Stains

Directions:
Step 1: Add pac directly to drum (no dispenser)
Step 2: Add clothes
Step 3: Discard package after use.

Review:
I haven’t tried this yet but I do love laundry detergent like this!!! I often keep these samples for travelling to be honest. They don’t take up much room and you don’t have to worry about getting laundry detergent all over the things you have packed!

*~*~*~*~*~*

Overall I found this boxes to be pretty useful. There were a few other samples that I was offered but knew that neither me or the boyfriend would not use them. This is another bonus of the box; you are given a list of different products that you have qualified for and you’re given the option of choosing the ones you want. This usually works great. However, I noticed that my Mom’s box didn’t have all the samples she selected this time around. This is the first time that this has happened to either of us and I am hoping the next one doesn’t give us the same results!

Leave a Reply

