Week-in-Review #2 – April 3 – April 9

Hey all!

Welcome to my second week-in-review. It hasn’t been the most interesting week to be honest. I have been suffering with a sinus infection/cold/flu/plague/something or other.

Monday left me cleaning the house because I needed to keep vertical in order to be able to breathe. Sitting or laying down (even with the lack of energy and miserableness I was feeling) wasn’t an option. I couldn’t breathe easily through my nose when I did. I felt much better on the move.. so I kept moving.

Tuesday I worked. I found it rather difficult to walk up the stairs. My legs felt really week and I came to the conclusion that I should NEED TO start exercising again. I felt so much better when I did. To be honest, that was basically the extent of my day.

Wednesday I worked again. It was the first time I was back for the teacher I had a replacement for during the Fall. It was a great day and I really enjoyed seeing them all again. I haven’t been back much because I have been subbing elsewhere as well. I had plans on going into town when I got home because I wanted to check out HMV for some Dvds. HMV has a closing sale right now as they are closing down in Canada. By the time I made it home I had all my energy gone and decided to stay in.

I didn’t work on Thursday but I was up and ready super early. I had energy and was ready to take on the day. I decided to head out to the mall like I had planned to (but didn’t do) on Wednesday. I treated myself to a Coconut Mocha Macciatio from Starbucks. This has quickly become my new favorite drink from there. From that I went to HMV and bought some goodies.

hmv1.jpg

I picked up season 5 of Buffy The Vampire Slayer (my favorite show as a pre-teen/teenage), seasons 2-4 of Drop Dead Diva, The Giver, and The Night Before… all for under $30. I couldn’t turn this down. I initially went to look for the BTVS dvds I was missing to complete the series but was only able to find one. I also picked up a guitar shaped spatula and a few gifts for Christmas (a little early I know but amazing prices hahaha). I then ran some errands for my sister and brought coffee to the boyfriend before coming home. We had some visits from the Nephew that night to help him with a few things.

Friday brought me back to a school that I had only subbed in once before; for 2 hours a few Septembers back. It also brought my back to my love… Biology. I studied Biology in university and taught it about 5-6 years ago. I loved it. I only had to show some video clips in those classes but it brought me back to the beginning. Has much as I do love Science and teaching, I think becoming an IRT was the right move for me. Friday night we caught up on Riverdale and the new season of IZombie was put on Netflix and just chilled.

On Saturday we had planned on going to a Home Show and do some walking. However, the rain kept us from doing that. Instead we went to Coffee Matters and had a coffee. Then we checked out Funky Junk, a neat little store in my area. I initial went there to buy some bath bombs from St. John’s Soap Works.

bunny1.jpg

I also discovered a neat paint that I am definitely going to look more into, and probably purchase, to redo my current bedroom set. It is in desperate need of painting and I feel like this would work so much better than any furniture paint I could buy at a hardware store. We then went to pick up a few things we needed for the week and some Easter treats for some people. The boyfriend ran off into the night to pretend to be a rockstar so he was pretty late getting home. So I spent the night watching 13 Reasons Why. When I first saw this circulating on line if seemed so familiar to me. Then I realized that I had randomly found the book at Value Village on one of my trips searching for books and read it.

So today, Sunday, I am still not feeling the best overall. However, I did get the rest of my cleaning done and cooked supper. I also finished up 13 Reasons Why. Excellent series!! Would definitely recommend. The daffodils I bought yesterday in support of the Canadian Cancer Society has bloomed. Aren’t they pretty!!??!!

flowers1.jpg

That’s all for this week. I hope you all had an amazing week and I look forward to see what this week has in store… (my birthday, Spring Break starting, Easter). It should be a good one!

And before you go, why not take a look back on this weeks blog posts!

junosRecap and Rambles – #Junos2017

*~*~*~*~*~*

march2017empties

March Empties

*~*~*~*~*~*

bsbfglacm

March Favorites

*~*~*~*~*~*

WalkingChallenge

Week 3 Updates – #Walk100MilesChallenge

Leave a Reply

