Week-in-Review #1

Hey all!

Hope you all have had a fabulous week.

At least much better than mine!

The week started off fairly good. I was in a good frame of mind and had the energy and motivation to get things done. I had a couple of days of work at a school I haven’t been to in over a month. It was great to get back there and see so many familiar faces.

The end of the week brought nothing but misery. I missed two calls for work because my cell phone decided it didn’t want to let messages through until it was too late. Then I was left with an abundance to get through and no work. I made sure to tell those people who tried to call the home phone if I don’t respond. Hopefully that fixed this problem.

Somewhere around Thursday night I started to feel achy and my throat was pretty sore. This lasted for a few days and drained all the energy I had from the beginning of the week. It also progressed into a head cold and as I type this my ears and nose are blocked and my throat is still sore. However, Life must go on.

It was announced on Friday that one of my favorite drummers was no longer a member of the band he has been with for the past 11 years. The circumstances around this announcement seem to be rather vague but we know he hasn’t been performing with them since mid last year due to an illness. We also knew that he was ready to return but didn’t. That’s when speculations started to arise through the fandom. I guess we will never know what really happened. However, I wish him the best of luck on future endeavors and will continue to follow to see what magic is creates next. After all, he will always hold a special place.

I finally got to see Beauty and the Beast last night. I really enjoyed the movie to be honest. It had been my favorite Disney movie growing up and it didn’t disappoint. There were a few moments that seemed a little over the top (hello.. Be Our Guest!) but for the most part it kept the simplicity that I loved. This is definitely a movie that I will watch again (and probably purchase when it is released to own).

A little bit later we are heading out to do our weekly grocery shopping and prep. I’m anticipating many shoppers as we are calling for yet another blizzard tonight into tomorrow. I am soooooooo over Winter and snow. But the icing on the cake is the freezing and rain that seems to come after all of the storms we’ve had lately. This just leaves a mess. *Sigh*

But for now, I’m going to leave you all with a little recap of this weeks blog posts.

ForTheRecord

Book Review: For the Record by Regina Jennings

*~*~*~*~*~*

BB3

Spring 2017 Babe Box Unboxing – #GirlPowerBabeBox

*~*~*~*~*~*

BB1

Spring 2017 Babe Box – Add On Bundle Unboxing

*~*~*~*~*~*

WalkingChallenge

Week 2 Update – #Walk100mileschallenge

 

Hope you all have a fabulous week!

Leave a Reply

