Review: Natural Feeling Elegant Cotton Scarf

Hey All,

I’m back today with a quick review.

Just before Christmas I was given a chance to review this pretty awesome scarf from Natural Feelings. Given that it’s currently Winter in Canada (and pretty darn cold), I was excited to be given the opportunity to try a new Winter Scarf. I often wear scarves in order to ensure that I keep warm (or at least as warm as I can). I was hoping this scarf would be a good addition to my Winter Wardrobe.

NFScarf3.jpg

I received this scarf in the color in the color of oatmeal/beige. The first thing I noticed was the size. The length is excellent but the width is a little more than I expected (with measurements recorded to be 27.5 inches by 75 inches). This is great for adding extra layers for sure, but it ends up being bulkier then I like for a scarf. However, I can definitely see it being used as a stylish shawl; complete with fringe trims. And I’ll be honest, one of the first things I thought was that it would be great to wear as a scarf and then use as a blanket at hockey games. My nieces and nephews play hockey and I often spend my Easter vacation travelling to their games with them. I’ll definitely keep this in mind for this year!

nfscarf1

The scarf is made of 100% cotton and is definitely soft to the touch. It is definitely the scarf to choose when you want to bundle up for warmth and comfort. It is thinner then I’d expect for a Winter’s scarf. However, this helps to ensure that you can wear the scarf in a variety of ways.

nfscarf2

It should be noted that the description includes washing tips. It is recommended that this scarf be hand washed gently and should be dried on a drying rack. I would definitely recommend this to ensure that you keep the scarf in pristine shape.
Overall, I would definitely recommend checking out this scarf. It is a great staple piece to add to any wardrobe.
**Please note that I did receive this scarf at a discount. All opinions are my own and in no way influenced by any other means. If you’re interested in checking this out, CLICK HERE!

Leave a Reply

