Trash Day: Recent Empties

Hey all,
Hope you are all having a wonderful weekend. Today I’m bringing you some empties from the past few months. Hopefully I won’t have so much sitting and waiting to be reviewed  now that I’m back to blogging. I am sure there are some other products that I’ve probably used up and didn’t save. I’m still trying to use up the abundance of products that I have in my stash. The only thing I’ve been buying are the things that I run out of completely. I also think I’m going to start up my #SampledOutSaturdays again. This worked great when I focused on it before.

With that being said, let’s get into my trash!

emptymain


*~*~*~*~*~*

Tooth Products:

Empty9.jpg

The Product:
Aquafresh Sensitive Toothpaste
Size: 100 ml
(4 tubes in the empties)

About the Product:
Toothpaste for sensitive teeth and cavity protection

• Removes plaque
• Fights cavities
• Freshens breath

Aquafresh Sensitive Toothpaste targets the source of sensitive teeth pain. Its special formula soothes the nerves so that with regular use, you can once again enjoy your favorite foods without the nagging pain of sensitive teeth. Talk to your dentist or hygienist about tooth sensitivity and Aquafresh sensitive.

Will I Repurchase?
This is the brand of toothpaste I always buy. I usually have at least one backup in my bathroom just in case. It is actually on my shopping list for today!

*~*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Oral B Toothbrush

Will I Repurchase?
Probably. We normally buy these in bulk at Costco. It seems to be the ones that the boyfriend always picks up.

*~*~*~*~*~*

Shaving Products:

Empty8.jpg

The Product:
Skintimate Signature Scents
Moisturizing Shave Gel
Scent: Island Berry Breeze
Size: 7 oz/198 oz

About the Product:
Skintimate Signature Scents Island Berry Breeze Moisturizing Shave Gel combines a luscious fragrance of island berries with 6 moisturizers, including Vitamin E and Olive Butter, and helps replenish skin’s natural moisture while providing unbeatable razor protection for a close, comfortable shave and healthy feeling, smooth skin.

Will I repurchase?
The Skintimate brand of shaving gel is my favorite. I usually alternate between scents but this one has become a quick favorite. I’d definitely repurchase this in the future.

*~*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Gillette Venus Shave Gel
Melon Splash
Size: 198 g/ 7 oz

About the Product:
Glides better for long-lasting smoothness.

Treat your curves to the luxurious lather of Venus Melon Splash. Amazing glide for long-lasting smoothness. For great results, use with Gillette Venus razors.

Will I Repurchase?
It’s not my favorite. However, I will purchase this if I’m in need of shaving gel and my favorite brand isn’t available.

*~*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Bic Soleil Bella Razors
(3 of these in the empties)

Will I Repurchase?
Yes! These are the best ones I’ve found for me so far!

*~*~*~*~*~*

Hair Styling Products:

Empty7.jpg

The Product:
Herbal Essences
Totally Twisted Curl Boosting Mousse
Size: 192 g

About the product:
Scrunch away for weightless, touchable curls all day with Mixed Berry essences
.

Boost your curls’ bounce with every ounce of the miraculously light mousse, designed to pump for luscious curls and protect the waves you crave from humidity. Keep your style in line as you charm your senses, and your admirers, with our sparkling mixed berry fragrance.

Will I Repurchase?
This is my favorite mousse for my hair. However, I try to change it up every once in a while when I want something new. I have one backup of this one (other than the one I am currently using) and then I’ll probably try something new. Nonetheless, I’ll definitely buy this again in the future.

*~*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Herbal Essences
Tousle Me Softly Tousling Mousse
Size: 192 g

About the Product:
Let loose for touchable, all-day waves

Let loose as our lightweight tousling mousse helps whip up oh-so-touchable frizz-free waves. Evoke feelings of a tropical retreat with our exotic hibiscus fragrance as you create a wavy, touchable , beach-inspired style.

About the Product?
I will probably buy this again.

*~*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Aussie Hair Insurance
Leave-in conditioner
Size: 236 ml / 8 fl oz

About the Product:
Fuss-free coverage against style disasters

Our policy against style mishaps is firm and fuss-free. Hair insurance Leave-In Conditioner leaves hair soft and protected.

Will I Repurchase?
YES!!! Not only does it work great, it leaves my hair smelling great for hours after use. I recently purchased 3 bottles. You would not believe how hard it was to find this product where I live. I even looked online and the prices were ridiculous.

*~*~*~*~*~*

Hair Care Products:

Empty 6.jpg

The Product:
Garnier Nutrisse
Rich Nourishing Conditioner Cream
Size: 55 ml

About the Product:
Garnier Nutrisse’s Rich Nourishing Conditioner Cream keeps your hair looking beautiful, longer. Enriched with fruit oils, the nourishing conditioner penetrates hair, leaving it softer, shiner and more manageable. If product gets into eyes, rinse immediately.

Will I Repurchase?
I will probably use this again since it is the conditioner that is included with the box hair dye I use. I do find that it leaves my hair feeling great and rejuvenated. However, I am not the biggest fan of the smell.

*~*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Herbal Essences
Hello Hydration 2 in 1
Moisturizing Shampoo + Conditioner
With Coconut Essences
Size: 300 ml / 10.1 fl oz

About the Product:
Intriguing ingredients.
Incredible fragrances.
Irresistibly touchable hair.
Herbal Essences.
Potent pleasure for all your senses.

The coconut might be one of the hardest working fruits out there.
Known for its moisturizing properties and dreamy tropical scent.
Revel in our creamy coconut fragrance as you fantasize about your next exotic getaway while this multitasking shampoo and conditioner combination leaves hair feeling moisturized with a dose of conditioning.

Will I Repurchase?
I will definitely repurchase this product. It is one of my favorite shampoos. However, I am trying out new products at the moment.

*~*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Herbal Essences
Moroccan My Shine
Nourishing Shampoo
Size: 700 ml / 23.7 fl oz

About the Product:
Restores brilliant shine

Argan nuts are hand-picked, ground and pressed to extract the prized oil that has seduced the world.
Inspired by exotic argan oil, our fragrance conjures visions of a vivid Moroccan flower market, as the creamy formula cleans to revive and conditions to nourish hair from root to tip.

Will I Repurchase?
Definitely. This is one of my favorite shampoos. I always have some in my shower and usually alternate between this and another. However, I am currently trying out some new shampoos so I probably won’t purchase this one for a while. (I currently have some in my shower!)

*~*~*~*~*~*

The Products (Samples):
Garnier Fructis Fortifying Shampoo
Grow Strong
Size: 10 ml

Garnier Fructis Fortifying Conditioner
Grow Strong
Size: 10 ml

About the Product:
Every inch is 10X stronger.
Hair is Healthier and shinier.
Hair is resistant to breakage.

Will I Repurchase?
I received this product as a free sample. I did enjoy the product but I am not sure if I’d purchase it.

*~*~*~*~*~*

The Products (Samples):
Garnier Whole Blends
Hydrating Shampoo
Coconut Water & Vanilla Milk
Size: 10 ml

Garnier Whole Blends
Hydrating Conditioner
Size: 10 ml

About the Product:
With every wash, reveal hair that’s moisturized, incredibly soft to the touch & flowing with silky shine, without any weigh-down.

Will I Repurchase?
I received this product as a sample. However, I did enjoy using it. It left my hair feeling and smelling great! I would consider buying this in the future.

*~*~*~*~*~*

The Smelly Products:

Empty5.jpg

The Product:
Secret Clear Gel
Scent Expressions
Ooh-la-la lavender
Antiperspirant
Size: 45 g

Will I Repurchase?
I will! To be honest when I first tried this antiperspirant (though a deluxe sample given to me to review) I didn’t like the smell at all. However, I gave it a fair try and ended up loving it. I’ll definitely be repurchasing this when I run out.

*~*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Secret Clear Gel
Scent Expressions
Va-va-vanilla
Antiperspirant
Size: 45 g

Will I Repurchase?
Probably not. I did enjoy this at the beginning but by the time I was finished it, I wasn’t a big fan of the smell. I feel that the smell changed after it was opened and used.

*~*~*~*~*~*

The Coloring Products:

Empty4.jpg

The Product:
Garnier Nutrisse Cream
Nourishing Color Cream
100% Grey Coverage
45: Dark Mahogany Brown
(2 of these in the empties)

About the Product:
• Rich, Long-Lasting Colour
• Nourished Hair, Better Color
• Enriched with avocado, olive and shea oils.

Rich Colour, 100% Grey Coverage
This exclusive colour cream is specially formulated to give your hair a rich, radiant, healthy-looking colour, with providing 100% grey coverage, even on your most stubborn greys.

Nourishing Colour Formula
Enriched with grape seed oil, this long-lasting colour cream nourishes while it colours. Your colour stays radiant-looking week after week, for up to 8 weeks of nourished hair.

Nourishing Triple Oil Conditioner
Now with more rich nourishing conditioner cream. This blend of avocado, olive and shea oils provides rich nourishment. Its unique formula lets your hair keep its rich, deep colour by protecting your hair against dryness until the next time you colour.

Pleasant Colouring Experience
The rich, non-drip cream formula is so easy to work through your hair. Indulge in the fresh and fruity fragrance while it nourishes each and every strand of hair.

Will I Repurchase?
I will definitely repurchase this product. This is my go-to color when I want to dye my hair. It definitely adds life back into my hair when I feel it is getting dull. I would definitely recommend this to others. I have tried other products in the past but nothing worked as good as this one did for me!

*~*~*~*~*~*

Bath and Body Products:

Empty3.jpg

The Product:
Bath & Body Works Holiday Traditions
Body Lotion

Vanilla Bean Noel
Size: 236 ml / 8 fl oz

About the Product:
Vanilla Bean Noel Shea & Vitamin E Body Lotion
Fresh vanilla bean, sugar cookies, and whipped cream.

The perfect daily moisturizer:
• Provides 16 hours of continuous moisture
• Infused with Shea Butter and our Daily Moisture Complex of Vitamin E, Aloe and Vitamin B5.
• Non-greasy formula absorbs quickly, leaving skin feeling soft, smooth, and nourished.

Will I Repurchase?
To be honest, I’m not sure. I enjoyed the scent first when I started using it but it was something that by the time I was half done, I just wanted to be finished! I think I do have another one in my stash and I will use it up if I do.

*~*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Bath & Body Works
Luxury Bubble Bath
Pink Chiffon
Size: 295 ml/10 fl oz

About the Product:
Pink Chiffon Luxury Bubble Bath
Sparking red pear, vanilla orchard and chiffon musk.

The ultimate indulgence:
• Rich, creamy foam envelopes you in a lasting, ultra-pampering bubbles.
• Infuses your bath with fragrance and leaves skin beautifully scented
• Soothes skin with Vitamin E, Jojoba and Aloe

Will I Repurchase?
I don’t have any plans to repurchase this one in the near future. I have tons of bath products to use up. However, I did love the smell and tried to make it last as long as possible. I would definitely recommend checking it out.

*~*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Lush
Luxury Lush Pud
Size: 200 g

About the Product:
Relax and unwind

Catch 40 winks on Christmas Eve with islands of sleepy foam and comforting lavender. Tonka absolute provides the perfect Christmas addition for your skin, while the reassuring scent of lavender oil and creamy benzoin resinoid banishes tension and aids relaxation. It’s the perfect bedtime soother for excited children and grownups alike. – Lush.ca

Will I Repurchase?
I enjoyed this product while I had it. I often break it up to get a few uses out of it because I don’t have a Lush in my province. I would definitely buy this product again if it is available.

*~*~*~*~*~*

Expired / Products I didn’t Like:

Empty2.jpg
The Product:

Instant Touch-up
Size: 0.25 oz / 7 g

Will I Repurchase?
NO! This was horrible. This is something I bought a number of years back and used it once. It left my hair feeling gross, like I coated it with wax. I didn’t realize that I still had this and found it while decluttering. To the garbage it goes.

*~*~*~*~*~*
The Product:
Banana Boat
Sport Performance
Sunscreen Lotion
SPF 60
Broad Spectrum/ Sweatproof/Waterproof
Size: 240 ml

About the Product:
Banana Boat Sport Performance sunscreen formulas are specially designed for active lifestyles and outdoor sports. Our sweatproof formulas are fragrance free, PABA free, non-greasy, waterproof and absorb quickly.

Will I Repurchase?
I will probably buy this again. We bought three of these two years ago and we only had a little left in this when it expired. I often joke that we need to take some shares in sunscreen because the boyfriend burns quickly in the sun (I often joke that all he needs to do is think about the sun and he burns.. haha). We will definitely purchase sunscreen of some sort in the future.

*~*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Secret
Hawaii Citrus Breeze
Antiperspirant
Size: 45 g

Will I Repurchase?
I did love the scent of this but I am not the biggest fan of powdered antiperspirants. However, I tossed this because little bumps formed on the top of it. I figured that maybe this was expired but the date was stamped for April of this year. Not sure what happened. I do not think I will buy this again because I like the gel ones so much more.

*~*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Dove
Go Fresh – Cool Essentials
Cucumber & Green Tea Scent
Size: 45 g

Will I Repurchase?
I loved the fresh scent that this product left. However, as I said before I’m not the biggest fan of the powdered ones. This one had a bit left but it is being tossed because it was expired. I bought these in bulk at Costco. I’ve learned my lesson about this because I do like to alternate between scents. Therefore, I probably won’t be repurchasing this one any time in the near future.

*~*~*~*~*~*

Broken:

empty1

The Product:
Skintimate Signature Scents
Moisturizing Shave Gel
Strawberry Tangerine Twist
Size: 7 oz / 198 g

About the Product:
Skintimate Signature Scents Strawberry Tangerine Twist Moisturizing Shave gel combines a luscious fragrance of sweet summer fruits with 6 moisturizers, including Vitamin E and Olive Butter , and helps replenish skin’s natural moisture while providing unbeatable razor protection for a close, comfortable shave and healthy feeling, smooth skin.

Will I Repurchase?
I have already confessed that this is my favorite shaving gel brand and I do love this scent. However, this one was disappointing. I bought this in a set of three and this one would not work. No matter what we tried, we could not get it to work. What a bummer!

*~*~*~*~*~*

Well that’s all that I’ve got to share from my trash today. All the product descriptions (other then the Lush product) are taken directly from the packaging. All opinions are my own and in no way influenced by other means.

Do you write posts about your empties? Please let me know by leaving a link in the comments. I’d love to see what you’ve been using and loving; or products I should avoid!

Have a wonderful Saturday and see you all again soon with another post!

Leave a Reply

