Blogtober Day 21: Halloween Tag

Hey all!

Today I’m back with a tag post! It’s been a while since I’ve did one of these and decided it was about time to do one on one of my favorite times of the year….. Halloween!

Halloweentag.jpg

1) What’s your favourite horror movie?
Favorite horror movie? In all honesty, I have no idea. I watch a variety of movies that would fall in the horror category; Halloween, Friday the 13th, Scary Movie (even if it is comedy), Scream, I Know What You Did Last Summer… almost any of the 90’s- early 2000 era.

2) If you were in a horror movie, how far do you think you would get? (Five minutes, halfway, all the way to the end credits…?)
Oh my! I’d be terrified and probably find somewhere unsafe to hide and pray that I wouldn’t get found. I’d hope to last a long time but in all honesty, I probably wouldn’t last that long. All I really know is that I definitely WOULD NOT run up the stairs. I’ve yelled at the TV countless times when people have done that in the movies!

3) Favourite scary video game?
I don’t know if I’ve ever played a scary video game to be honest.

4) Favourite scary story?
I’m a big fan of Urban Legends (so much so that I ever did a course about them in University). One of my favorites is ‘Human’s Can Lick Too!’. I’d be terrified to find out that someone was under my bed. Other then that, I love local ghost stories.

5) What’s one unusual thing that you’re afraid of?
Growing up just hearing the music or the voice of the hosts on certain TV shows use to creep me right out. These were shows such as Americas Most Wanted and Unsolved Mysteries. It is kind of funny cause I love shows like Forensic Files now. However I still wouldn’t watch it if home alone.

6) What’s your first memory of Halloween?
I’m not sure what my first memory of Halloween was. I spent most of my Halloween’s going around with a good friend of mine. Just recently we were talking about how we use to ‘decorate’ this rock in my garden with dog berries. Looking back at it I can only think ‘what a mess!’

7) What’s your favourite Halloween memory?
There’s two, both from when I was older. First of all, Halloween is mine and my Boyfriends anniversary. I remember that first Halloween we went out for supper at Jungle Jim’s and then went to hang out with friends of mine. He was introduced as my boyfriend and hasn’t left since.. haha. Second would probably be the one where I was living away for work and the Boyfriend came to visit. I worked during the day and we spent the night watching The Walking Dead.

8) Best Halloween costume you’ve had?
I loved my genie costume and my Cleopatra one. My sister made both for me!

9) Worst Halloween costume you’ve had?
Definitely when I decided to be a fortune teller. What a horrible costume I through together last mine.

WHICH IS SCARIER:

10) Werewolves or vampires?
Werewolves

11) Ghosts or zombies?
Ghosts

12) Creepy dolls or creepy clowns?
Clowns all the way!

13) Freddy Krueger, Jason Voorhees, Michael Myers or Leatherface?
Leatherface

 

Well that’s it for today. I’m not sure where this tag originated from. I found these questions through a search on Google. I’m going to tag the following people:

And anyone else who would like to do this tag!! Let me know if you do!

 

Leave a Reply

