Blogtober Day 20: Dollarama Haul

Hey All!

So last night the Boyfriend had practice (like every Wednesday night) so I ended up running out to get some fuel for the car and to Dollarama!! I decided to share the few goodies I got at Dollarama. Most of the items are for Halloween, other then this awesome photo album I picked up to use for my Vegas trip!

Let’s get into the goodies!

octdoll1

Let’s begin with the Halloween items!

OctDoll5.jpgI bought two packages of resealable Halloween Treat Bags! According to the package:

The perfect package.
Add more spectacular fun to Halloween treats with this easy interactive item. Simply fill bag with your favorite treat and seal bag, attach header with staples (staples not included). Attach stick-on with foam tape (included). Finish off with a personalized message.

I thought these were great just in case I am working on Halloween. I am a substitute teacher and mainly work in a school where I know the students well. I often like to bring them little treats for different occasions! I also bought myself some hair clips (skeleton hands anyone?) to wear for Halloween! Hopefully they’ll work just fine!

I love to bake treats for different occasions for the Boyfriend and friends. To make the treats more festive I bought a pack of 50 Halloween Baking Cups. Half of them have a smiling Jack-o-lantern on them and the other half a haunted house! The Boyfriend and I started dating on Halloween so I often incorporate that into any treats I make for him on that day!

Every year we buy and carve a pumpkin. This year I bought this neat little light to put in it. According to the package this light is a color changing pumpkin light, as long as you include 3 AAA batteries. It works great so far! I also bought a pack of AAA batteries. These are pretty self-explanatory.

My favorite purchase from this trip was the photo album.

This is an expandable album with 10 pocket pages to hold 40 – 4×6 photos. It also has 2 designed pocket pages and 1 clear top-loading pocket page. I plan on using this to hold pictures and other forms of memorabilia from my Vegas trip!! I can’t wait.

I have to admit that Dollarama is one of my favorite places to visit. I love wandering around there and seeing what new and interesting items that they get!

Well that’s all for today! Leave me a comment letting me know your favorite recent purchase!!

 

Leave a Reply

