Blogtober Day 12 – A Day in My Life!

Hey all!

Today I figured I’d do something a little different. I’m not working today (oh the joys of being a substitute teacher… never really knowing when you will be working). I’m going to take you all along with me while I run some errands, cook, and do some cleaning! So really this is a day in your life in picture form!

I haven’t been feeling the greatest today. I’ve got a touch of a headache that is just bad enough to annoy me but not knock me down.

Today started with a tea bun and a mocha. I make my own mochas at home by using hazelnut flavored coffee and some hot chocolate mix. It tastes great!

coffee

While enjoying this lovely mocha, I chatted with a good friend of mine about our New Years plans. It is never too early hahaha. While doing this I wrote a couple of reviews (Packing Cubes and Bath Caddy coming soon to a blog near you) I owed for some great people and watched a movie called “Til Lies Do Us Part.”

Once the movie was over, it was time to get ready for the day (even though it was around 2PM at the time…we are all allowed to have lazy days haha!)

Of course, when I was finally ready to go out I had to inflate my tire. It keeps going low and it is a daily battle with the pump. *Sigh*

DITL10.jpg

Once that was done I went to Pipers because I wanted some sausage rounds for our Supper. We decided to have breakfast foods for Supper! I also bought some sausages and some Christmas stickers! Pipers is a local discount store here in Newfoundland. I’m not sure if they are located elsewhere. As you can see from the photos, they sell all kinds of Newfoundland themed goodies!

Once I was finished there, I headed to a Dollar Store here in town. I was interested to see what they had for Halloween but discovered more Christmas themed items. It seems as if everyone is started to put out their Christmas merchandise. The lady at the store said I would be surprised at how much they have sold already. I ended up buying some Christmas themed masking tape for decorating my planner. I am also including a photo of a plaque that I am sure many of us can relate to…hahaha.

Once I left there I ran into Lawtons Drugs because I was on the hunt for Halloween chips so I could get the goodie bags done for the kids. They didn’t have what I was looking for but I did end up with some cans of ham and a pizza kit. I like keeping the ham on hand just in case I run out of sandwich supplies.

ditl3

When I was finished there I checked the mail. All I got was a flyer and a magazine for the boyfriend!

ditl5

When I got home I cooked our Supper and washed dishes. The boyfriend is gone to band practice and I am spending the night and watching some TV and Youtube videos. I’m going to go and get things ready for work tomorrow soon, along with read some of my book. I’m not going to be doing much other then that for the rest of the night so I am going to end my Day in the Life here!

Hope you all had a wonderful day!! Leave me a message in the comments to let me know how your day went! I’d love to hear from you all!!!

Leave a Reply

