Blogtober Day 10: Give Thanks!

happy-thanksgiving-3.jpg

Hey All!

Happy Thanksgiving to my fellow Canadians!

Today has been pretty good here. I spent the day cleaning since I had company this weekend and we are both still not feeling the greatest. I cannot wait for whatever is plaguing us to disappear.

We celebrated Thanksgiving with some great friends yesterday. For the past few years a bunch of us have been getting together. We missed last year due to circumstances beyond our control.

So I figured today would be a perfect time to share some of the things I am thankful for!

thanksgiving2

Family: Although they may drive me completely insane from time to time I cannot imagine  my life without them.

Friends: Many of them keep me grounded and definitely entertained. I don’t know what I would do without them and the many adventures that we go on.

Health: This past year has definitely been a test for us all. A year ago this coming week my Mom was diagnosed with Breast Cancer. After a multitude of tests and dates being pushed ahead, she finally had a mastectomy in January. She is doing great now, other then issues stemming from breaking her hip a few years back. She’s definitely the strongest (and most stubborn at times) woman I know. I am thankful that I seem fairly healthy.

Work: I a grateful for my job (even if I am just substituting). I have learned so much in the past year through the replacements I’ve had and situations I’ve been placed in. I love what I do! I love making a difference in their lives (or at least I hope I do).

My Boyfriend: We have been through more in the past 8 years then most people will go through in a lifetime. He’s crazy! He definitely drives me completely crazy at times but I don’t know what I’d do without him. He supports me in everything I do.

Travel: I’m so thankful for being able to travel and see the world. In the past year I went on a great vacation to Florida and the Bahamas with friends and family. I traveled to watch two great friends of mine get married and another good friend of the boyfriends. Right now we’re planning a trip to Vegas in June! I am so blessed that I am able to do these things.

There are many things I am thankful for everyday. I would be here for a while if I had to take the time to mention them all. I’ve just highlighted a few of them.

thanksgiving3.jpg

What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

