UPDATES!! And the EPCTEK 3 in 1 Clip-on Cell Phone Lens Kit Review

Hey all!

I know it’s been a while since my last post (which was another review…I really need to start posting more). Things have been a little hectic around here lately between enjoying the Summer, spending time with friends, and entertaining family when they visit. I’ve got so many ideas in my mind where I want this blog to go! We’ve reached ONE HUNDRED POSTS! (101 with this one!!). I’d love to see where it could go from there. But without further ado, let’s get into the review!

I’ve always loved taking pictures and over the past few years my cell phone has been my primary camera since it is always with me. I have often seen people use additional lenses on their phones and was intrigued by this idea. Since receiving my lenses, I’ve been seeing them everywhere (especially targeted towards teenagers in the ‘Back to School’ sections. I was lucky enough to be given the chance to review the EPCTEK 3 in 1 clip on cell phone lens kit.

epctek1.jpg


The EPCTEK 3 in 1 Clip on cell phone lens kit was a treat! I was impressed that it came with a carrying case that is small but sturdy. This is a definite must in order to keep these lenses safe and easy to carry to ensure you are able to take those artistic photos!
This kit comes with three different lenses: a wide angle lens with 0.65X magnification, a macro lens with 10X magnification, and a 180 degree fisheye lens. It should be noted that the first two lenses are combined in the kit but can be use separately for the ultimate use. Lens covers are included for extra protection and a clip that you screw the lenses into to secure the lenses in place on the phone.

epctek2.jpg
I tried these lenses on a Samsung phone. It did take me a while to make sure the lenses were correctly placed to ensure ultimate use. However, I feel that this is something that can be perfected with extra practice. It is great to see that this product can be used with a variety of cell phone models.
These lenses seem durable and well made. The quality of the photos seems decent (and may vary depending on the quality of pictures the phone takes). I am intrigued by the fisheye lens and I am sure I will have some fun with that one.

Photo1.jpg

I’m also impressed with the wide angle lens; as I am able to make objects appear closer than they actually are (without decreasing the overall quality of the photo). I have included some comparison photos of these lenses in action. (I used a different phone for these photos than the ones posted of the actual product. This was not a decrease in quality because of the lenses).

photo2
If you are looking for a product like this, I would definitely recommend these lenses. It is also a bonus that a 18 month warranty is offered on the product! Interested in learning more? Click Here!
I received this item free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. All opinions expressed are my own. However, this is something I would definitely buy myself!

Until next time!!

Leave a Reply

