Evecase Crossbody Bag Review: A Great Addition for Everyday Use!

Hey everyone!

Today I’m bringing you another review. I was given the opportunity to review an Evecase Crossbody Bag with many different uses. I was extremely surprised and impressed with this bag as soon as it arrived and I couldn’t wait to use it. The timing of the arrival was perfect since I was getting ready to go on a short vacation. What better way to put the bag to the test then numerous airplanes and travel? I was interested to see if it would stand up to the test!

Evecase Backpack2.jpg


The Packaging:
The bag came packaged in clear plastic and lying flat in the box. I was glad to see that it wasn’t folded in order to fit the smallest possible box. I also noticed that each of the zipper pulls had plastic over them for extra protection.
The Description:
This bag claimed to be “constructed of thick heavy duty UV resistant nylon and ABS plastic hardware” and “been built to be long lasting, fade resistant, durable, and lightweight.” This description does not lie. I was impressed with the many compartments that allowed you to keep your items organized (I’m big on items having their proper places and being organized). I really loved how this is perfect for travel (as there is a zippered compartment on the back of the first flap that can safely hold your valuables without you having to worry about someone sneaking open the compartment and running off with them. Not only is this compartment behind the flap, but the flap is secured with clips for extra protection. There is another zippered section towards the back of the bag that would be beneficial for this purpose as well.

It has multiple compartments, which is great for separating items if your main intent for this bag is to use at the gym. It would allow you to successfully separate your clean and not-so clean clothing (which is a major bonus). Another thing I noticed right away was the zipper. Both of the main compartments have two zipper pulls, allowing you to choose which side you would like to close the bag from.

Evecase Backpack3.jpg

I was also impressed with the shoulder strap on the bag. I find that the wider straps are great for weight distribution and it keeps the bag from digging into the shoulder area after excessive use. Anyone who uses a backpack for travel or hiking would know this feeling well. I was especially impressed that the shoulder strap has a snap buckle. This is great for quick removal. The snap buckles seem to be of decent quality and are easy to use. My only worry is that they may break after excessive use but that can be easily fixed by replacing the buckle or just sewing the strap permanently.

Evecase Backpack1

The Storage (including dimensions):

  • Main Storage Compartment: 18 x 7-12.5 inches
  • Front Sleeve Compartment: 16 x 6-7.75 inches
  • Back Sleeve Compartment: 18 x 7-12.5 inches
  • Yoga Mat Mesh Pocket: 5.5 x 4.5 inches.
  • Weight: 1.3lb

The Uses:
This bag can be used for many things. It can be used for a multitude of different activities: yoga, hiking, travel, etc. I found that this one was great for travel. It held up well to the abuse of stuff it in under seats and packing it tight full of items. It is also great for someone who enjoys attending yoga classes, as it has a pocket for a yoga mat with adjustable straps to make sure the mat stays in place.

 
Overall I am impressed by this bag and I am sure it is going to become one that I reach for time and time again. Would I recommend this product to anyone? I sure would! Is this product worth it? It sure is! If you’re looking for a product similar to this, this is the one to get. What are you waiting for? Go get yourself one today!
I received this item free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. All opinions expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

