COVERGIRL Embrace Your Face #BzzAgent Campaign #GotItFree #EmbraceYourFace

Hey All!

Today I’m bringing you another review.  I was lucky enough to be selected for the BzzAgent campaign for COVERGIRL Oil-Control Makeup! To be honest I’m not a big makeup wearer but I was interested to give it a try. I’ve been on the hunt for a makeup to leave my skin looking flawless, but natural. I want something that doesn’t feel like I have something caked to my face.

I was given the option to try various different types of COVERGIRL foundations but opted for the Oil-Control Makeup. I have to admit that I have fairly oily skin, especially in the humid weather we have during the Summer months (when we actually get a Summer here!).

BzzAgentCG

According to the COVERGIRL Website, the

“Clean Oil Control Liquid Makeup keeps skin in perfect balance. Made with ultra-light oil-absorbers and gentle skin conditioners, this liquid foundation for oily skin gives supreme shine control without any drying effect on the skin. Noncomedogenic and suitable for sensitive skin.”

I was intrigued to learn that it also acts as a skin conditioner and claimed to not leave a drying effect on the skin. Although my skin is rather oily, I do experience some drying during the cold Winter months. I’m interested to see how this holds up during these months.

The first thing I decided to test after receiving this product was the coverage of this makeup. I wasn’t able to try it on my face since I managed to get a tan early this year. I opted for a site on my leg with a few imperfections in order to discover how well this makeup would cover it. As seen from the photos, it left the spot looking flawless and tanned.

13707053_519448301573633_624920972_n(1)

The top right photo shows the spot without the makeup; whereas the bottom right photo shows the skin after the makeup has been used.

One thing I was worried about was that it was a liquid makeup. I was afraid that it wouldn’t blend well and I’d be left with a crusty mess. Boy was I wrong. I was able to evenly blend it so it looked natural; as if I wasn’t wearing makeup at all! I was truly impressed with this and can’t wait to be able to wear it more often.

After seeing how well it worked, I had to test how wearable the product was in regards to oil-control. Since I knew this was a bit light for my skin at the moment, I put it on to wear around the house as I cleaned on a humid day (I kid you not!) and I was thoroughly surprised and impressed. I was able to clean my entire house, sweating and all, and the makeup stayed in place much better than others I’ve tried. I was also impressed at how well it actually controlled the oil. I’m interested to see how it holds up in other situations.

Again, I received this free to review and give my honest opinions from BzzAgent. For those of you who are new to the blog, BzzAgent is “an international network of consumers who voluntarily participate in word-of-mouth (WOM) campaigns for a variety of products and services. Basically, we’re a community of communicators!” BzzAgent.com

Why not check them out!

#GotItFree #EmbraceYourFace

Leave a Reply

