Blogtober Day 8: An Abundance of Empties Part 1

Happy Wednesday Everyone!

It’s been forever and a day since I’ve posted an empties here. However, I have been collecting them for some time. I’m sure there are a few that escaped but I figured I’d share what I’ve accumulated. These are empties from the Spring. I took pictures to share back in June and never did post it. I figured better late then never. Right?

With that being said, let’s get on to my trash!!

Emptiesoct151

The Product:
Olay Sensitive Unscented Body Wash
Product Size: 50 ml (1.7 fl oz)

About the Product:
This product claims to be “As gentle to skin as water” and gives simple instructions such as “Squeeze a small amount of product onto wet puff. Lather and rinse.” It claims to be unscented but it had a smell to it that I didn’t like. Thankfully I got this as a sample to buy so I didn’t have to dish out any money for it.

Will I Repurchase?:
Definitely not! I prefer my body washes to have a great scent!

*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Olay 2-in-1 Daily Facial Cloth
Product Size: Sample Size – 1 cloth

About the Product:
This product is for combination/oily skin. An essential cleansing formula with pro-vitamin B5, beta-hydroxy and witch hazel, it claims to tone skin and break up dirt and make-up (even mascara)

Directions:
1. Wet with water
2. Rub to lather
3. Cleanse using smooth side for gentle cleansing (including the eye area) and the beaded side for exfoliation
4. Rinse
5. Throw away (do not flush)

I didn’t mind this product and would probably purchase it for travel purposes only. I don’t normally use cleansing clothes at home.

Will I Repurchase?
Not anytime in the near future.

*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Neat & Easy
Deep Cleansing Nose Strips
Product Size: 3 Packages of 1 Strip Each

About the Product:
This product claims to remove blackheads, oil and dirt. It also helps to diminish the appearance of large pores

Directions:
1.Wash your face thoroughly making sure to remove any cream, lotion or make-up. Moisten your nose with warm water, as strip won’t stick if nose is dry.
2. Dry your hands, open the packet and peel the strip off the plastic liner.
3. Apply the shiny side to moistened nose and press down to ensure good contact with skin.
4. Let the strip dry for 10-15 minutes until it feels stiff.
5. Once the strip is dry, slowly peel off the strip starting at the edges and pulling towards the center. Rinse off any residue with water.

These strips actually worked. I was a little skeptical at first because I bought them at Dollarama.

Will I Repurchase?
Not at the moment but it is a possibility for the future!

*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Aquafresh Extreme Clean Toothpaste
Whitening Action
Product Size: 90 ml

About the Product:
This product claims to help restore natural whiteness.

Aquafresh Extreme Clean Whitening Action toothpaste creates micro-active foam which seeks out hard to reach places in your mouth, leaving you with an icy cool sensation that last. It carefully polishes your teeth so after only one tube you are left with significantly cleaner, smoother, whiter teeth.

Will I Repurchase?
No. I’m not a fan of whitening toothpastes.

*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Aquafresh Sensitive Toothpaste
Product Size: 100 ml

About the Product:
This toothpaste is for sensitive teeth and claims to offer cavity protection. It also claims to remove plaque, fights cavities, and freshen breath

Aquafresh Sensitive toothpaste targets the source of sensitive teeth pain. Its special formula soothes the nerves so that with regular use, you can once again enjoy your favorite foods without the nagging pain of sensitive teeth. Talk to your dentist or hygienist about tooth sensitivity and Aquafresh Sensitive.

Will I Repurchase?
Yes! Aquafresh Sensitive is my go-to toothpaste! I’ve already repurchased a few backups.

*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Mainstay Black Cherry Candle
Product Size: 85 g

About the Product:
This candle had a decent scent but it didn’t have a great scent throw overall.

Will I Repurchase?
Probably not, but you’d never know.

*~*~*~*~*

Lush Bath Bomb and exfoliant pad are self-explanatory. I’m not quite sure what Bath Bomb I used and the exfoliant pad was from Target… back when we had a Target in Canada. I miss Target.. *le sigh*


Emptiesoct153

The Product:
The Body Shop Mango Shower Gel
Product Size: 250 ml (8.4 US FL OZ)

About the Product:
This product is a soap-free cleanser with mango fruit extract. It smelled amazing and definitely left me feeling clean.

Will I Repurchase?
Probably in the future but I’m all about the Fall scents at the moment.

*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Bath & Body Works Signature Collection
Wild Apple Daffodil Glowing Body Scrub
Product Size: 226 g ( 8 OZ)

About the Product:

Our Signature Glowing Scrub helps skin feel soft,  smooth and supremely sexy. Bamboo gently exfoliates and helps smooth skin, while Coconut Milk extract and Vitamin E nourish to leave skin looking beautiful.

Directions:
Massage on to skin to create creamy, cleansing lather and rinse. Enjoy the fragrance our exclusive Wild Apple Daffodil, juicy red apply, flirty daffodils and fresh pomegranate.

I loved this product. It smelled great and left my body feeling super smooth and clean!

Will I Repurchase?
I bought this at some of the Semi-Annual sales a few years back and haven’t seen it since. I’d definitely love to purchase something similar. Any suggestions?

*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Skintimate Moisturizing Shave Gel
Strawberry Tangerine Twist
Product Size: 198 g (7 OZ)

About the Product:

Skintimate Signature Scents Moisturizing Shave Gel combines enticing fragrances and 11 moisturizers, including olive butter, vitamins and antioxidants that gently wrap skin in moisture to replenish skin’s natural moisture and provide unbeatable razor protection for healthy,  smooth, and touchably soft skin.

Strawberry Tangerine Twist formula, featuring a luscious fragrance of sweet summer fruits, and with olive butter, Vitamin E and Pro-Vitamin E and Pro-Vitamin B5 moisturizes, helps care for skin, keeping it soft and smooth. The light pink, moisture –rich gel foams into a white, rich lather for easier razor glide, unbeatable razor protection and maximum moisturization during the shave.

The Skintimate Shave Gel is my go to brand. I often alternate between the scents that they have to offer! This one is one of my favorites.

Will I Repurchase?
Definitely! Already have a backup!

*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Skintimate Moisturizing Shave Gel
Tropical Splash
Product Size: 198 g (7 OZ)

About the Product:

Skintimate Signature Scents Moisturizing Shave Gel combines enticing fragrances and 11 moisturizers, including olive butter,vitamins and antioxidants that gently wrap skin in moisture to replenish skin’s natural moisture and provide unbeatable razor protection for healthy,  smooth, and touchably soft skin.

Tropical Splash formula, featuring an exotic fragrance of tropical fruits, and with olive butter, Vitamin E and Pro-Vitamin E and Pro-Vitamin B5 moisturizes, helps care for skin, keeping it soft and smooth. The light pink, moisture –rich gel foams into a white, rich lather for easier razor glide, unbeatable razor protection and maximum moisturization during the shave.

Will I Repurchase?
Definitely!


Emptiesoct154

The Product:
Aveeno Active Naturals Positively Nourishing Moisturize Shampoo
Product Size: 9ml

About the Product:
Aveeno Positively Nourishing Moisturize Shampoo does more than nourish and cleanse – it bathes the driest hair with a fusion of gentle moisturizers, giving hair silky new life. Scientific studies show that just three washes help repair damage, giving hair life with – strength, softness, and shine. This exclusive formula is designed to replenish moisture, targeting the weakest parts of your hair with fortifying protein. And, because it’s from Aveeno, you can trust that it’s gentle on colour-treated hair.

I enjoyed using the product. It left my hair smelling great and feeling silky smooth after use!

Will I Repurchase?
This was a free sample that I received but it is definitely a product I’d consider buying in the future.

*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Aveeno Active Naturals Positively Nourishing Moisturize Conditioner
Product Size: 9ml

About the Product:
Aveeno Positively Nourishing Moisturize Conditioner does much more than nourish and condition – it quenches the driest hair with a fusion of gentle moisturizers, giving hair silky new life. Scientific studies show that just three washes help repair damage, giving hair life with – strength, softness, and shine. This exclusive formula is designed to replenish moisture, targeting the weakest parts of your hair with fortifying protein. And, because it’s from Aveeno, you can trust that it’s gentle on colour-treated hair.

Loved this product, especially when paired with the Aveeno Shampoo!

Will I Repurchase?
This was a free sample that I received but it is definitely a product I’d consider buying in the future.

*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Pharmacopia Verbena Shampoo
Product Size: 1.25 fl oz / 36 ml

About the Product:
Our gentle, shine enhanced shampoo clarifies and renews hair with premium plant-based cleansers, potent antioxidants and certified organic ingredients.

I wasn’t a big fan of this shampoo.

Will I Repurchase?
This was a sample size I received. I will not be purchasing this shampoo.

*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Pharmacopia Verbena Conditioner
Product Size: 1.25 fl oz / 36ml

About the Product:
Our moisture rich conditioner smooths and softens hair with premium plant-based infusions, potent antioxidants and certified organic ingredients.

I wasn’t a big fan of this conditioner.

Will I Repurchase?
This was a sample size I received. I will not be purchasing this conditioner.

*~*~*~*~*

 

The Product:
Garnier Fructis Fortifying Shampoo Hydra Recharge
Product Size: 50ml

About the Product:
The first innovative shampoo with encapsulated beads of superfruit goji berry + passion fruit and kiwi. This hydrating formula actively replenishes moisture without heaviness.

Will I Repurchase?

*~*~*~*~*

 

The Product:
Garnier Fructis Fortifying Conditioner Hydra Recharge
Product Size: 50ml

About the Product:
Want lasting hydration without heaviness?
This hydrating conditioner with superfruits of gogi berry, passion fruit and kiwi, actively replenishing moisture with heaviness.

I loved this product! I have bought the travel sizes numerous times for travel!

Will I Repurchase?
Not at the moment but possibly in the future!

*~*~*~*~*

 

The Product:
Pantene Pro-V Curly Hair Series Shampoo
Product Size: 50 ml (1.7 FL OZ LIQ.)

About the Product:
Directions: 
Massage into wet hair to create lather. Rinse. Gentle enough for color-treated or permed hair.

I love most of the Pantene products I have tried in the past.It left my hair feeling super clean, soft, and silky smooth!

Will I Repurchase?
This was a sample I received but I’d definitely consider it in the future.

*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Pantene Pro-V Curly Hair Series Conditioner
Product Size: 50 ml (1.7 FL.OZ.LIQ)

About the Product:
Directions:
Massage into wet hair after shampooing. Comb through with fingers along the length of your hair, paying particular attention to ends. Rinse thoroughly. Gentle enough for color-treated or permed hair.

This product worked great with the Pantene Pro-V Curly Hair Shampoo! I’d definitely pair them together for future use!

Will I Repurchase?
This was a sample I received but I’d definitely consider it in the future.

*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Paul Mitchell Original
Awapuhi Shampoo – Super Rich Wash
Product Size: 20.7 ml (0.7 Fl OZ)

About the Product:
Go native with the lush lather and moisturizing goodness of Hawaiian Awapuhi. Brightens all hair types by removing dulling buildup. Color Safe.

This product was okay. Nothing really stands out from its use to be honest.

Will I Repurchase?
This was a sample product I received. However, I probably won’t purchase this product in the future.

*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Paul Mitchell Original
The Detangler – Super Rich Conditioner
Product Size: 20.7 ml (0.7 Fl OZ)

About the Product:
Triumph over tangles with this super rich conditioner.

Will I Repurchase?
This was a sample product I received. However, I probably won’t purchase this product in the future.

*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Pantene Pro-V Sheer Volume Weightless Shampoo
Product Size: 50 ml (1.7 FL OZ)

About the Product:
Directions:
Massage into wet hair. Lather. Rinse. Shampoo and conditioner system is gentle enough for permed or color-treated hair.

Another Pantene product that I loved! Pantene products just work so well in my hair, leaving it soft and silky smooth!

Will I Repurchase?
This was a sample product that I received. I will definitely purchase Pantene products in the future.

*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Pantene Pro-V Sheer Volume Weightless Conditioner
Product Size: 50 ml (1.7 FL OZ)

About the Product:
Directions:
Massage into wet hair after shampooing, paying special attention to ends. Rinse thoroughly. Gentle enough for use on permed or color-treated hair.

This product works great with the Pantene Pro-V Sheer Volume Weightless Shampoo

Will I Repurchase?
This was a sample product I received. I will definitely buy Pantene products in the future.


Emptiesoct155

The Product:
Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly, Tousling Mousse
Product Size: 
192 g

About the Product:
Violet Splash Fragrance
Shake it loose with mousse
I’ll whip up loose waves and help kiss frizz goodbye with my lightweight control
I feel like foam but I control like a gel, so you can create a messy, tousled look that’s so soft, one touch isn’t enough
Use Me: Shake me up, flip me over, foam me out, tousle me through wet hair, then scrunch, twirl, mess it up, dry on low heat, touch it and love it immediately.

This is my go-to hair styling product. I have tried various other products and nothing works as well in my hair as this product! It helps to cut down on the frizz and gives the natural curl in my hair a more definite shape!

Will I Repurchase?
Definitely! Already have two back ups!!!

*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Aussie Hair Insurance
Product Size: 
236 ml (8 FL OZ)

About the Product:
I started using this product at the early part of the Summer. I was looking for something to act as a leave-in conditioner and kept hearing about Aussie’s Three Minute Miracle and how everyone loved it. Unfortunately I am unable to find this product in Canada but did come across the Hair Insurance while looking for it. This works great in my hair to not only help with repair but as a detangler as well. It’s just a great added bonus that this product smells amazing (with a coconut inspired scent)

Will I Repurchase?
Definitely! Already have a backup!

*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curl Boosting Mousse.
Product Size: 192 g

About the Product:
Tropical Mystique Fragrances
Be a bouncing babe. I’ll keep humidity out of your hair and give curls and waves a lust boost.
The twist? I make your hair shiny and springy with my weightless formula.

Use Me: shake me up, flip me over, foam me out, work me through wet hair, use a “finger-style” diffuser and low dryer heat look, but don’t touch, touching your hair creates frizz.

This mousse is alright but I find that it leaves my hair feeling crunchy at times. I much prefer the Tousle Me Softly mousse!

Will I Repurchase?
Possibly, especially if I cannot get my favorite type!

*~*~*~*~*

The Product:
Herbal Essences Bye Bye Breakage
Breakage Protection Strengthening Shampoo
Product Size: 300 ml (10.1 FL OZ)

About the Product:

With a fusion of Royal Jasmine & Sea Silk

Why We Love It:
Shampoo with botanical silk cleans to reveal natural shine.
Break-Up blues?
Lather up with this potent potion for strength against damage and take heart, soon your hair will be back to it’s luscious self.
Fixer-Upper
Bye-Bye Breakage strengthening system works wonders to help protect the ends that  made you broken hearted.

Herbal Essences is one of my go-to brands. It just works so well with my hair!

Will I Repurchase?
Not too sure about this type of Herbal Essences, but I will definitely repurchase the brand!

*~*~*~*~*


Emptiesoct152

The Product:
Garnier Nutrisse Cream – Nourishing Color Cream

About the Product:

100% Grey Coverage –
– This exclusive color cream is specially formulated to give your hair a rich, radiant, healthy-looking color, while providing 100% grey coverage, even on your most stubborn greys

Nourishing Color Formula
– Enriched with grape seed oil, this long-lasting colour cream nourishes while it colours. Your color stays radiant-looking week after week.

Nourishing Triple Oil Conditioner
– This blend of avocado, olive and shea oils provides rich nourishment. Its unique formula lets your hair keep its rich, deep color by protecting your hair against dryness until the next time you color.

Pleasant Coloring Experience
– The rich, non-drip cream formula is so easy to work through your hair. Indulge in the fresh and fruity fragrance while it nourishes each and every strand of hair,
Rich, long-lasting color, nourished hair, better color,
Enriched with avocado, olive and shea oils

#45 Dark Mahogany Brown and # 33 Darkest Golden Brown

I absolutely love this hair color! It has been my go-to hair color for years.

Will I Repurchase? 
Definitely. And soon!

 


Products I am not finished but throwing away:
Emptiesoct156

The Product:
Get Creamed Body
Naked Decadence naturally-based Premium Salon Hair Wash
Product Size: 60 ml (2 oz)

This product claims to:

Stop washing your hair with detergent! This premium salon-quality botanical shampoo is specially designed to cleanse the hair gently with natural ingredients and without harsh chemicals.

Formulated from an organic infusion of lavender water with natural botanticals, organic ginseng and hair-strengthening vitamins, Naked Decadence Hair Wash cleans without stripping natural moisture to leave hair shiny, strong, and healthy. Good for all hair types, safe for use on colored hair.

For gorgeous hair: Apply a small amount to wet hair and massage in. Rinse well and repeat if necessary.

I really did not like this product. It had a chemically smell to it and I just couldn’t use it on my hair after the first try. I use most of it to clean my bath tub (I kid you not) before finally throwing it out. I didn’t like the smell lingering in my bathroom after its use either.

Will I Repurchase?
This product came to be through a sample subscription. I definitely will not be purchasing this product, ever!


Well that’s my empties for today! Stay tuned for part two tomorrow when we’ll be looking at the empties I accumulated during the Summer months!

Leave a Reply

