Blogtober Day 6: Tasty Treat Tuesday

Happy Tuesday everyone!

I wasn’t feeling the greatest today, nor was I called to work. I spent a good part of the morning and afternoon just relaxing, catching up on some Youtube videos, and possibly a few sneaky winks. I’m still getting back to my normal self after last weeks cold infliction.

Before becoming ill last week, I picked up some Bananas at the store. Ones that they had bagged and discounted, perfect for baking. I decided it was finally time to use them and made some delicious Banana Bread!

TTTBananaBread1

Doesn’t that just look amazing!! Here’s how it’s made:

Ingredients:
1/4 lb butter (or 1/2 cup)
1 cup Sugar
3 Bananas (mashed)
3/4 tsp Baking Soda
1/3 tsp Salt
1 3/4 cups Flour
1 Egg

Step One: Cream butter, sugar and egg together in a mixing bowl. Make sure to beat well, insuring all ingredients are         mixed well.
Step Two: Sift and add dry ingredients to the bowl with the creamed butter, sugar and egg.
Step Three: Add Bananas.

TTTBananaBread3

As you can see in the photo above, I have my dry ingredients mixed in one bowl; the sugar, egg, and butter creamed in another; and the bananas mashed in yet another mixing bowl. Once this step is completed, I add the dry ingredients to the creamed butter, sugar and egg and mix again. Finally I add the mashed bananas and make sure it is mixed thoroughly.

Step Four: Bake in a loaf pan for 1 hour at 375 degrees.
TTTBananaBread2

Now as I said before, this was my first time making Banana Bread in a few years and it didn’t turn out like I wanted. However, it tastes great. I noticed that it seemed to be burning after 30 minutes. However, it just smelled as if it was burning and did not actually burn. I did keep it in the oven for an hour but turned the temperature down to 350 degrees after 30 minutes.

I’ll definitely try the recipe again the next time I make Banana Bread. It is just as good as I remembered it.

Have you tried any new recipes lately? Or ones you haven’t used it a while? If so, I’d love to hear about it. And if you have a blog of your own, please leave the link. I love reading new blogs and making new friend!!

Have a great Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

