Blogtober Day 3: Healthy Essentials

At the beginning of September there was a week where I kept getting all kinds of awesome goodies and surprises in my mailbox. One of these surprises was the Healthy Essentials box from Johnson & Johnson. I received this product after a few family members signed up using a link that I sent them.

Before we get into the goodies, let’s discuss what Healthy Essentials is.

WHAT IS THE HEALTHY ESSENTIALS®PROGRAM?

Johnson & Johnson Inc. created the HEALTHY ESSENTIALS®program to help you get the most out the products and brands you love and trust. You’ll receive exclusive Canadian coupons, front of the line access to contests and promotions, plus lifestyle articles, tips and more.

Choose the coupons and offers you’re interested in and save them to your coupon cart for easy access at any time. Start saving money on some of your favourite Johnson & Johnson Inc. products today. – www.healthyessentials.ca

Sound good? Sounds good! Let’s get into the goodies!

HE9

Motrin
Ibuprofen Tablets in Regular Strength
Targets Tough Pain Fast!
Size: 24 Tablets

HE8

Use: For headaches, fever, muscle, & joint pain relief.

For fast and effective relief of headache pain (including mild to moderate migraine and tension headache), menstrual pain, dental pain, pain from inflammation associated with arthritis, muscles, bones and joints, sprains or strains, backache, pain from inflammation associated with physical or athletic overexertion, aches and pains due to the common cold, and for the reduction of fever.

I don’t take many medicines. To be honest, I just can’t swallow the pills. These will probably be passed along to someone who can use them.


Listerine
Total Care Zero
Antiseptic Mouthwash

Less Intense, Zero Alcohol
Size: 95 ml

HE3

The Most Complete Listerine
#1 Dentist recommended brand.

Listerine Total Care Zero Mouthwash has 8 Benefits, is made without alcohol and has a less intense taste!Kills up to 99.9% of Germs

  • Prevents and Reduces Plaque
  • Prevents and Reduces Gingivitis
  • Prevents Cavities
  • Reduces Tartar Build-up
  • Strengthens Tooth Enamel
  • Helps Keep Teeth White
  • Provides up to 12 hours of Protection from Bad Breath Bacteria

Another product that I won’t use. However, the niece has already called dibs on this! It will be passed along to her when I see her next!


Neutrogena
All-in-One Make-up Removing Cleansing Wipes
Removes all types of face, lip and eye make-up
Size: 7 Wipes (190 mm X 185 mm)

HE5

  • Ophthalmologist Tested. Dermatologist Tested. Allergy Tested. Alcohol Free.

  • Gently and effectively dissolves all traces of dirt, oil and make-up.

  • Easily removes waterproof mascara.

  • Leaves skin thoroughly clean with no heavy residue, so there’s no need to rinse.

  • Gentle enough to use around sensitive eye area, even for contact lens wearers.

I’ll definitely use these! I have them put aside to take on my vacation in a few weeks!


Aveeno Active Naturals
Daily Moisturizing Body Wash
Helps replenish and lack in skin’s natural moisture.
Size: 59 ml

HE4

I have never tried the Aveeno Body Wash but I am excited to try it. I’ve got this put aside for travel as well!


Neutrogena
Hydro Boost Gel Cream
Size: 7 ml

HE2

I don’t know much about this product. I’ll definitely have to do a bit of research and give it a try!


Aveeno Active Naturals
Positively Nourishing
Moisturize Shampoo & Conditioner
Size: 9 ml foil packs

HE6

Nourishing wheat complex and oat protein
Smoothes dry, damaged hair

Aveeno Positively Nourishing Moisturize Shampoo does much more than nourish and cleanse – it bathes the driest hair with a fusion of gentle moisturizers, giving hair silky new life. Scientific studies show that just three washes help repair damage, giving hair life with – strength, softness, and shine. This exclusive formula is designed to replenish moisture, targeting the weakest parts of your hair with fortifying protein.

Aveeno Positively Nourishing Moisturize Conditioner does much more than nourish and condition – it quenches the driest hair with a fusion of gentle moisturizers, giving hair silky new life. Scientific studies show that just three washes help repair damages, giving hair life with – strength, softness, and shine. This exclusive formula is designed to replenish moisture, targeting the weakest parts of your hair with fortifying protein.

I absolutely love this shampoo and conditioner. I’ve had samples of it in the past and it left my hair feeling soft and silky smooth. But again, the niece asked if she could have this sample and I agreed to pass it along. I mean, what are aunts for… right?


Aveeno Active Naturals
Daily Moisturizing Lotion
Size: 28 ml

HE7

Sheer Hydration
Absorbs in seconds with a light and sheer feel

This is another great sample to take on my vacation in a few weeks to ensure I stay moisturized… especially my feet! (Haha)


Along with these samples I received some coupons for decent amounts off a product. Some of these I will use, but others (like the NicoDerm one) I have no use for.

HE1

Save $5 on any NicoDerm product.
Save $3 when you buy any one Neutrogena Hydro Boost Product
Save $3 off our new daily skincare essentials kit today
Save $4 on Tylenol Back Pain

All coupons are good until December 31st, 2015


Well there you have it! This box was a great surprise as well and all samples will be used (or given to someone who will use them). I’ll definitely use the $3 off the skincare essentials kit and I’ll see if there is anyone I know who would benefit from the other coupons.

That’s it for today! I’ll be back tomorrow with Blogtober Day 4!

**All information in quotations was taken from the packaging of the products**

Leave a Reply

