Rewind: Week-In-Review #2 : Jan 25 – Jan 31 (Way Back Wednesday.. haha)

This is another post I found in my saved drafts and figured I would share.
Hope you enjoy!!

weekinreviewbanner

All the way back to January

Sunday, January 25th, 2015

First of all, holy wind last night batman. I woke up many times thinking the side of the house or the roof of the house was going to take off and fly away. I knew we had a wind warning in effect but figured it would be greater on the other side of the island. I discovered from the boyfriend that our garbage can that we keep under our patio at the back of the house ended up blowing and getting stuck (thankfully). He also said the drain pipe on the side of our house blew off and got stuck in the snow (which is mostly gone now….YAY!). Thankfully we didn’t loose anything. However I saw on the news websites later in the day that people lost parts of their roof, their patios, cars and truck blew off the road and/or tipped onto their sides.

It seems like there was a general consensus today among me and my friends – we all were drained and confusingly tired. However, this didn’t stop me. I got up early in the morning and cooked breakfast for me and the boyfriend before starting in and doing some cleaning. After that I cooked supper (rotisserie chicken and homemade fries) and we invited some friends over. Supper was great (especially the strawberry cheesecake the friends brought for desert).

Afterwards we ended up watching America’s Funniest Home videos and were quite amused when our friends dog kept barking at the dogs on the TV. Then we watched the All-Star Hockey Game.

It was another restless night. My neck has been bothering me too, so it made it hard to sleep.


Monday, January 26th, 2015

First of all…. today is the due date for the newest little bundle of joy. However, the parents are thinking that he won’t appear until after the due date. We shall see now as the day/week goes on.

Over the past few days I’ve been commenting on more blogs, trying to network with others to bring more people to my blog and make new friends (to be honest I’m more interested in making friends but new followers would be great too). I’d definitely like to do some collabs with others (so if you’re interested leave a comment or send me a message). I think this would be a great thing!

Plans for the day include cleaning and decluttering some more. I really need to work on the laundry room and finish up the bedroom (there are some things that need to be re-arranged).

I also received some tshirts I ordered a few weeks ago when there was a clearance sale on the BSB online store. I got two for less than the price of one that I bought at their concert when friends and I traveled to see them in Halifax this past May (my birthday gift to myself and from the boyfriend…haha). I also ordered some for a friend of mine!

Another random, but I’ve been enjoying flavored coffee lately. I’m not a big coffee person but I’ve been using flavor coffee and adding hot chocolate to it (because I love mocha’s). Well this weekend we found a store that sales a Raspberry Truffle flavored coffee. I just made it (with the hot chocolate mix of course) and I absolutely love it. It is definitely my new favorite!! Yumm!! (Do any of you enjoy coffee? If so, what’s your favorite?)


Tuesday, January 27th, 2015

Today was an interesting day to say the least. I’m excited to say that I’ll finally be working (well at least for the next three days!). I am a teacher by profession and I have been trying to substitute here for a while because I didn’t want to have to leave the boyfriend and my home. There is only so much time people can spend in a long distance relationship before enough is enough. I cannot say that it will never happen again but we’re lucky enough that we can do what we have been doing for the past year. With that being said, I’m lucky enough to be contacted by a school and working for the rest of the week. For that, I am thankful.

I’m also working towards Early Childhood Education certificates in order to further my chances of work in the area that I live in. However, the first assignment has proven to be difficult because I am expected to gather information that one day care told me they were not able to give out. I’ll wait for others to reply before I email the instructor to see what I can do about it.

I spent the afternoon running errands. I needed to put up some clothes for my swiffer and some lunch style foods for work. I also went to Target again because I was out.

I’m just going to tidy up a bit tonight and try to sleep early. My biggest issue tomorrow (along with the fact that we’re currently experiencing freezing rain) will be getting up early. I haven’t had to do that for a while.


Wednesday, January 28th, 2015

Today was my first day back to work since June 2013. Why? Because I took some time off to finish my Special Education degree and then I was determined to get a job in or around the town that I live. This proved rather difficult as there was a bunch of miscommunication between various parties for a while before I got everything straightened out. Then I ended up home with my Mom has you all know.

Anyways, it was a great day. I really enjoyed being back in the school and that’s all I have to say about that!

I ended up spending the night helping the nephew with Chemistry and had a really restless night of sleep. I think I’m afraid that I’ll end up sleeping in.


Thursday, January 29th, 2015

Another work day. Another day of Chemistry with the nephew.

Boyfriend and I ended up with a takeaway pizza for supper… yumm yumm!!

We also ended up getting our Christmas gift from the boyfriends brother and sister-in-law…. another Keurig (I gave one to the boyfriend for Christmas a well). But he put this one at the bar in the basement for when we have people over, so it will still get great use. They also sent an abundance of yummy k-cup varieties and flavors that I’m excited to try. They sent a bunch of iced beverages for me (which is great because I can’t seem to find any around here).

Speaking of them, there’s no baby yet! This little boy is taking his dear sweet time when there are so many of us that can’t wait to meet him, even if I don’t get to see them until this Summer.


Friday, January 30th, 2015

Although born during the earlier part of the mid-eighties, most of what I remember comes of the 90s. I’ll be the first to admit that I was a boy band girl back then (and still am to an extent but my musical taste includes a wider variety now). I first became a fan of the Backstreet Boys in 1995. Since then I’ve been lucky enough to see them in concert three times (I know this isn’t much compared to some fans but I live on an island and they’ve only ever been here twice). I think I’ll make a blog post about this actually :). Anyways, the point of this is that their documentary was released today (some places had a sneak peak last night). I’m excited (even if it isn’t in theatre here).

Today ended up being a day off for me even though I was booked to work. We had a freezing rain warning in effect and the roads were covered in ice and snow. People were being advised to stay off the TCH unless they really needed to be out. Nonetheless, I am booked again for Monday!! Woohoo!! Hopefully this is the end of the work drought I’ve been experiencing for the past little while.

So I spent the day catching up on cleaning and watching some Youtube videos. I was suppose to work on the courses I am doing but ended up focusing on other things.


Saturday, January 31st, 2015

I have a new nephew!!!


Disclaimer: I just wanted to let you all know that some of these posts may be in present tense, whereas others are in the past. This is because I try to write these posts each day during the week and I just keep it unpublished until they are all finished.

Leave a Reply

