#Sampled Out Saturday Week 2 and Week 3 (on a Monday)

Hello darlings!

I’ve been lacking in the posting department for the past few weeks. However, it is with good reason. I have something exciting to share with you all….. I have a replacement. For those of you that don’t know, I’m a teacher. I haven’t been working for the past year and a half because I took some time to finish up my Special Education degree and wanted to remain in the place where the boyfriend and I have our house.

Well my stubbornness paid off. I posted a little while back about interviews. Well I wasn’t successful with that interview and someone with more experience was hired. But something surprising happened. I got a call from a school out of the blue and was asked to sub and told about a possible position. Apparently my name was passed to them from the school board or something like that. Long story short, I am in a replacement position until the end of March (with the possibility of being extended). I’m excited and nervous all at the same time. Because of this I have had to get back into the routine, do some prep work, keep up with the housework, and work on the Early Childhood Education courses I am taking. I’m finally getting into the swing of things again and hoping to get back to this blog.

With that being said, I missed the past two #Sampled Out Saturday posts.

sampledoutsaturdays

I haven’t used up many samples (sadly) but I still have to share. With that being said, let’s get into the samples used:

wpid-20150209_211939.jpg

Olay Sensitive (Unscented) Body Wash – 50ml/1.7 FL.OZ

Directions: Squeeze a small amount of product onto a wet puff. Lather and rinse.

I didn’t like this product at all. It claims to be unscented. It wasn’t unscented. It had a smell that I kept smelling for hours after use. That wouldn’t have been so bad if it smelled good. I wouldn’t recommend this product to anyone, which is a shame because I like Olay products in general.


Aveeno Active Naturals Positively Nourishing Moisturize Shampoo – 9ml

Aveeno Positively Nourishing Moisturize Shampoo does more than nourish and cleanse – it bathes the driest hair with a fusion of gentle moisturizers, giving hair silky new life. Scientific studies show that just three washes help repair damage, giving hair life with – strength, softness, and shine. This exclusive formula is designed to replenish moisture, targeting the weakest parts of your hair with fortifying protein. And, because it’s from Aveeno, you can trust that it’s gentle on colour-treated hair.

Excellent Product! Would definitely recommend and consider buying the future.


Aveeno Active Naturals Positively Nourishing Moisturize Conditioner – 9ml

Aveeno Positively Nourishing Moisturize Conditioner does much more than nourish and condition – it quenches the driest hair with a fusion of gentle moisturizers, giving hair silky new life. Scientific studies show that just three washes help repair damage, giving hair life with – strength, softness, and shine. This exclusive formula is designed to replenish moisture, targeting the weakest parts of your hair with fortifying protein. And, because it’s from Aveeno, you can trust that it’s gentle on colour-treated hair.

Excellent Product! Would definitely recommend and consider buying in the future.


Pharmacopia Verbena Conditioner – 1.25 fl oz / 36ml

Our moisture rich conditioner smooths and softens hair with premium plant based infusions, potent antioxidents and certified organic ingredients.

I got this as a sample from a hotel I stayed in last year. It was decent but I wouldn’t purchase it full-sized if available.


Pharmacopia Verbena Shampoo – 1.25 fl oz / 36ml

Our gentle, shine enhanced shampoo clarifies and renews hair with premium plant based cleansers, potent antioxidants and certified organic ingredients.

I got this as a sample from a hotel I stayed in last year. It was decent but I wouldn’t purchase it full-sized if available.


Garnier Fructis Fortifying Shampoo Hydra Recharge – 50ml

The first innovative shampoo with encapsulated beads of superfruit goji berry + passion fruit and kiwi. This hydrating formula actively replenishes moisture without heaviness.

I bought this about a year ago for a trip we were going on. I love this shampoo and would definitely repurchase in the future!


Well that’s all the samples I’ve used in the past two weeks. I know this isn’t many and I want to try to use more up. However, I’m afraid to use different shampoos before work because some leave my hair looking pretty nasty. If you’re on a similar journey I’d love to see what you’ve accomplished!

Leave a Reply

