Wednesday’s Hodgepodge

Welcome to another edition of Wednesday Hodgepodge. I enjoyed thinking about the questions last week so decided I would give it a go again this week. Today was my first substituting day since I finished my last job. Overall I think it went fairly well. We’ll just have to wait and see. With that, let’s see what this Wednesday Hodgepodge entails…..

Hodgepodgebutton
(Visit From This Side of the Pond)


1. When did someone last suggest you ‘chill out’? Or, when did you last tell someone (or want to tell someone) to ‘chill out’? Or, when did you last tell yourself to ‘chill out’?

I’m not quiet sure to be honest. We’ve been pretty chill lately. Although I always tease my boyfriend and tell him that he is contrary (when in reality he really isn’t). Nonetheless, It’s also pretty “chill” outside with the freezing rain we are getting.


2. What most recently caused your heart to melt?

In all honesty, probably the dogs at my friend’s place the other night. I absolutely adore most dogs and they were just being too darn cute.


3.  “An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is only an adventure wrongly considered.” G.K. Chesterton  

Your thoughts? When did you last experience either an adventure or an inconvenience? How did you see it at first, as an adventure or an inconvenience?  Does it feel the same in hindsight?

I like to think that life is an adventure (it’s what you make it!). My latest adventure was travelling to a town I’ve never been before. I’ve did that a few times in the past two weeks. I guess interviews and working can be considering an adventure because I’m extremely shy and it takes everything in me to do these things. However, I am determined!! These little things in life are always an adventure. Sure having to travel about an hour to and from work might be an inconvenience at times but you make the most with what you’re given. You just have to be positive!


4.  A Wendy’s Frosty, root beer in a frosty mug, or a frosted chocolate cupcake…of these three, which one is your favorite ‘frosty’ treat?

I think it would have to be a Wendy’s Frosty. I haven’t had one in years to be honest and it would be great right about now!!


5. Would you say your life so far this year has been more like a circus or a symphony? Explain why.

I don’t know if I’d say that my year has been a circus or a symphony to be honest. So far it has been pretty laid back. I finally went back to work today after being off for a while (which ended up being extended when my Mom broke her hip late last year).

We’ve been having snowy weather but nothing compared to the insane weather and power outages we brought in 2014 with. I’m hoping the calmness is something that will continue throughout the year. So far good things have been happening and I’d like to keep it that way. We are anxiously awaiting babies from family and friends (one that was due on Monday but is taking his slow, sweet time arriving). We plan on traveling to see the boyfriends brother, his wife, and their new baby (the one that is taking is slow, sweet time) this Summer. The concert front is looking half decent. We’re going to see some members of Blue Rodeo next month, as well as The Tragically Hip in April. The East Coast Music Awards are being held here this year and I’m hoping to be able to volunteer with them like I have in the past.


6. Since it’s a ‘snow day’ here, what’s your favorite song containing the word ‘white‘?

The first song that popped into my head is “White Wedding” by Billy Idol. But that wouldn’t be my favorite song with the word white it in.

To be honest, I don’t know what song would be my favorite.

But while searching it up (because Google is the bomb), I discovered two songs that I had forgotten about that include the word white that I enjoy:

“Pretty Fly (For a White Guy)” – The Offspring

“White and Nerdy” – Weird Al

(This one is too good not to share!)


7. If you had to leave the city you currently live in, what would you find the hardest to leave behind?

The hardest thing I would find about leaving the city I am currently living in is the convenience of having everything that you could possibly need around you. I’d also miss my house because it was the first home the boyfriend and I bought together. I don’t see myself leaving anytime soon (unless I take a replacement somewhere else on the island and I need to move temporarily for that).


8. Insert your own random thought here.

My feet hurt! That’s what’s on my mind right now. I need to try to remember to wear different shoes tomorrow. I’m also tired. I need to get back into the swing of things. The supper that my boyfriend is cooking smells great. We’re having taco bowls. The nephew is suppose to be over later for help with Chemistry. I don’t know if my brain can handle it. This is just a mumble-jumble of the thoughts flowing through my head right now… and that’s how my mind normally works. One minute I’ll be thinking about something and then the next minute it is something completely opposite.

Well that’s this weeks Hodgepodge. Hope you enjoy and leave a link to yours if you write one. I’d love to read it!


Leave a Reply

