Week In Review #1 : Jan 18-24

I’ve decided to add something a little different to my blog this week (and hopefully something that I will continue to do as a weekly post. Not only will this give you a glimpse into my life but it will allow me to look back and see whats been going on in my life and the highlights of each week.

weekinreviewbanner

Sunday, January 18th, 2015

Sunday was a beautifully cold day here. I wasn’t feeling the greatest and the boyfriend was still battled a bug he pick up during the week so we pretty much laid low. I spent some time watching Youtube videos during the day and we went for a nice walk with some friends of ours and their pups.

ducks1

In the evening my nephew visited for some help/guidance with school work. He is attending his first year of university in a neighbouring city and was living with us for the first few months. He moved in with a friend closer to the university two weeks ago because the drive and the weather was getting to him.


Monday, January 19th, 2015

I spent the day feeling drained of energy and ended up with a headache (how fun!).

Along with that I spent some of the day working on blog posts and doing some publicity things. I’d love to get more followers and become friends with some new and interesting people in this blogging adventure I’ve embarked on.

I also tried a recipe from a cook book my boyfriend got for me for Christmas. It took much longer then expected so we ended up getting take out for supper. However, lunches were made for a few days (score!)

week1.4


Tuesday, January 20th, 2015

I ended up sleeping in this morning because the boyfriend was up sick most of the night and I couldn’t sleep. Then I ended up with a headache (oh the joys!).

But I sucked up the tiredness and headache and decided to venture out into the beautiful day. Living in an area where Winter happens you need to take advantage of these days as they may be few and far between. So I decided to head into the city to run some errands. First I ran to Target and finally found one of the cute little mugs I kept seeing on Instagram. They only had one of the ones that I wanted so I picked that up, along with some Valentine`s goodies for the boyfriend.

week1.3

Afterwards I went to Michael’s and Dollarama but didn’t pick anything up.

Once the boyfriend was off work I met him at the mall for Starbucks (Yummy Mocha Frapp) and we checked out a few stores that had sales and/or were closing. I ended up with a body spray from Bath and Body Works and the boyfriend got a new shirt from Eddie Bauer (which is closing in Newfoundland). I also finally got the Pandora charm my mom wanted me to get for Christmas since my sisters gave me a bracelet and sister charms. My mom and I bought the Family charm for each sister for Christmas so when she wanted me to pick one out, since she didn’t get shopping before Christmas due to a broken hip, we decided to get the same one we had given my sisters so we would all have the same.

Afterwards we came home and made wraps for supper and helped the nephew with more trouble thrown his way by the university.


Wednesday, January 21st, 2015

While running some errands today I decided to venture to a few stores around town that I haven’t been to yet. One, the bakery, has been here for years. A friend of mine was telling us about it so I decided to venture into it. It is definitely a place I’ll visit again. It smelled amazing, a wide variety of baked goods/home cooked meals, and excellent prices. I ended up buying some orange cranberry bagels, garlic butter (because I had spaghetti for supper and wanted to make some garlic bread), and chocolate cheesecake (a yummy surprise for the boyfriend). Afterwards I ventured into this new Dollar Store here in town. Well anyone who knows me knows that I LOVE Dollar Stores. You can always find the neatest little things there. Well this one didn’t disappoint. The scrapbooking supplies there are amazing! However I was good and only bought a container to put dried pasta in and two rolls of gift wrap (a baby one and a leopard print one).

I spent the rest of the evening re-learning and helping the nephew with Chemistry. He is currently take a course I took in the Fall of 2002. I was able to figure most of it out thankfully, so at least he has some ideas.


Thursday, January 22nd, 2015

Today I got up super early. I decided that I didn’t want to go back to sleep when the boyfriend left for work as I normally do. So what do you do super early in the morning? Bake some muffins of course. First I baked some Zucchini Chocolate Chip muffins. Afterwards I noticed that I had some bananas that were starting to soften and some chocolate chips left overs, so I made some Banana Chocolate Chip muffins (some of my favorite).

I also spent the rest of the morning and early afternoon cleaning the house.

I finally got the login information for the Early Childhood Education courses I am taking over the next few months as well. I’ll be doing these courses through distance education. I’m looking forward to becoming more familiar in this area as it will help me with future positions I may be in.

Overall it was a pretty uneventful day. We can’t complain much about that. 🙂


Friday, January 23rd, 2015

Today was the 31st birthday of a close friend of mine. I was unable to help her celebrate in person but will get to see her in less than a month when she comes to town to do some special shopping!

I spent the morning cleaning up the bedroom and doing laundry (a few things I didn’t get to yesterday).

The boyfriend spent the night helping a friend of his out with musical issues while I wrote some blog posts that will be coming in the next few days. Overall, it was a pretty uneventful, yet productive night.


Saturday, January 24th, 2015

Boyfriend and I ventured out into town today. We had a few groceries to pick up since we are having friends over for supper on Sunday. Boy wasn’t there a lot of people out shopping. I finally got the mug that I initially went to Target for earlier this week and we picked up some groceries.

We went to visit friends of ours after supper to watch UFC (any play with dogs). Overall it was a productive day.


Overall my days are not that eventful right now. The weather hasn’t been the greatest and I’m still waiting/looking for a job. Hopefully that happens soon. I do have my courses to focus on in the coming weeks (at least that will give me something to do….. other than cleaning and blogging)

Leave a Reply

