#Sampled Out Saturday- Week One Update

Well I can’t say it’s been an overly productive week with using samples sadly. I need to keep reminding myself to use them. I’m pretty sure I’m going to have to start keeping them in the places where I need them. If I have shampoo, it should be in the shower.

Nonetheless, I promised weekly updates and weekly updates you shall get (along with sample reviews).

** I plan on normally posting these on Saturdays. However, I was out all day yesterday and didn’t get home until the wee hours of the morning **

sampledoutsaturdays

Finished Products

week1

Pantene Pro-V Curly Hair Series Shampoo – 50ml (1.7 FL OZ LIQ.)

Directions: Massage into wet hair to create lather. Rinse. Gentle enough for color-treated or permed hair.

Excellent product. It left my hair feeling soft and clean.The smell was pleasant as well. I would definitely think about trying this product in the future.


Pantene Pro-V Curly Hair Series Conditioner – 50ml (1.7 FL.OZ.LIQ)

Directions: Massage into wet hair after shampooing. Comb through with fingers along the length of your hair, paying particular attention to ends. Rinse thoroughly. Gentle enough for color-treated or permed hair.

Excellent product. It left my hair feeling soft and clean. The smell was pleasant as well. I would definitely think about trying this product in the future.


Garnier Fructic Fortifying Conditioner Hydra Recharge – 50ml

Want lasting hydration without heaviness?
This hydrating conditioner with superfruits of gogi berry, passion fruit and kiwi, actively replenishing moisture with heaviness.

This is a deluxe sample I bought for travel. I enjoyed the product at the time but I found that it left my hair feeling unwashed when I finished the product up. I’m not sure it the product was old or not. Nonetheless it still had a great smell but I’m not sure if I would purchase this product.


Olay 2-in-1 Daily Facial Cloth – 1 Cloth

Essential cleansing formula with pro-vitamin B5, beta-hydroxy and witch hazel tones skin and break ups dirt and make-up (even mascara).

Directions: 1. wet with water; 2. rub to lather; 3. cleanse using smooth side for gentle cleansing (including the eye area) and the beaded side for exfoliation; 4. rinse; 5. throw away (do not flush).


I actually really enjoyed this cloth. It left my face feeling clean and refreshed after use! I would definitely considering buying this product if I could find it in stores.



Products I am Currently Using

Pantene Pro-V Sheer Volume Weightless Shampoo – 50ml (1.7 FL.OZ)
I love this sample. I would definitely consider purchasing this in the future.


Pantene Pro-V Sheer Volume Weightless Conditioner – 50ml (1.7 FL.OZ)
I love this sample. I would definitely consider purchasing this in the future.


Garnier Fructis Frtifying Shampoo Hydra Recharge – 50ml
I actually bought this delux sample for travel back in April and I love it. I find that it works well in my hair with the change in water. I would definitely repurchase this in the future if needed.


Get Creamed Body Naked Decadence Premium Salon Hair Wash – 20oz/60ml
It is taking everything in me to use this product. It does clean my hair well but it has a nasty scent. Again, I am wondering if the product is gone bad or if it is normal. The smell reminds me of medicine and that is not something I want to smell while washing my hair. I’m trying to figure out other uses for this sample. If I can’t find anything, I may have to discard it. I’m not sure if I can handle another day of my hair smelling like medicine… hahaha.


Olay Sensitive Unscented Body Wash- 50 ml (1.7 FL.OZ)
Really not liking this product to be honest.


So that’s it for this weeks #Sampled Out Saturday post! Hopefully I am more successful next week.

Leave a Reply

