Blogmas Day 4 – September/October Empties (Part 2)

Welcome to Blogmas Day 4. Today is the second (and final) installment of September-October Empties. Included in these empties are mostly hair products. I’ve also included some pseudo empties, products that are just old or expired and ready to be tossed!

Empties

septoct4

The Product:
Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curl Shampoo with Berry Essence

About the Product:
– 20 hr humidity control
Claims to have: Intriguing ingredients, incredible fragrances, irresistibly touchable hair. Herbal Essences. Potent pleasures for all your senses. Berry Curly, small yet mighty, many varieties of berries are packed with super-powerful nutrients.
Our sparkling mixed berry fragrance tempts the senses with sweet, juicy scent while you wash your way to sublimely defined curls.

I love many Herbal Essence products and this one did not disappoint. I often use it in rotation with other shampoos I love and it works great in my naturally curly hair.

Will I Repurchase?
Probably!

*****

The Product:
Herbal Essences Moroccan My Shine Nourishing Shampoo

About the Product:
– restores brilliant shine with Argan Oil
Sultry Shine – Argan nuts are hand-picked, ground and pressed to extract the prized oil that has seduced the world.
Inspired by exotic argan oil, our fragrances conjures vitamins of a vivid Moroccan flower market, as the cream formula cleans to revive and conditions to nourish hair from root to tip.

One of my absolutely favorite shampoos. I love the smell of it and how it leaves my hair. My hair has a mind of its own and I always find that this works great in it.

Will I Repurchase?
I already have and will probably purchase another bottle tomorrow since I’m almost out again.

*****

The Product:
Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly, Tousling Mousse

About the Product:
Violet Splash Fragrance
Shake it loose with mousse
I’ll whip up loose waves and help kiss frizz goodbye with my lightweight control
I feel like foam but I control like a gel, so you can create a messy, tousled look that’s so soft, one touch isn’t enough
Use Me: Shake me up, flip me over, foam me out, tousle me through wet hair, then scrunch, twirl, mess it up, dry on low heat, touch it and love it immediately.

My absolute favorite mousse. It works amazingly in my hair, leaving it full of curly yet looking like there is no product in the hair.

Will I Repurchase?
Yes! There’s always a backup somewhere in my home.

*****

The Product:
Garnier Nutrisse Cream – Nourishing Color Cream

About the Product:
100% Grey Coverage –
– This exclusive color cream is specially formulated to give your hair a rich, radiant, healthy-looking color, while providing 1000% grey coverage, even on your most stubborn greys
Nourishing Color Formula
– Enriched with grape seed oil, this long-lasting colour cream nourishes while it colours. Your color stays radiant-looking week after week.
Nourishing Triple Oil Conditioner
– This blend of avocado, olive and shea oils provides rich nourishment. Its unique formula lets your hair keep its rich, deep color by protecting your hair against dryness until the next time you color.
Pleasant Coloring Experience
– The rich, non-drip cream formula is so easy to work through your hair. Indulge in the fresh and fruity fragrance while it nourishes each and every strand of hair,
Rich, long-lasting color, nourished hair, better color,
Enriched with avocado, olive and shea oils
#45 Dark Mahogany Brown

I love this color and formula. It works well in my hair, leaves me with great coverage, and doesn’t leave my hair feeling brittle like other colors have in the past.

Will I Repurchase?
Yes! Definitely!


septoct5

The Product:
TRESemme – Used by professionals

About the Product:
Tres Two-Extra Hold Hair Spray

I rarely use hair spray. This was a product that my sister had purchased before one of our trips in a miniature version and for some reason I ended up with it.

Will I Repurchase?
No

*****

The Product:
Aquafresh – Toothpaste for sensitive teeth and cavity protection.

About the Product:
– Triple protection
Claims to remove plaque, fight cavities, and freshens breath
Sensitive toothpaste targets the source of sensitive teeth pain. Its special formula soothes the nerves so that with regular use, you can once again enjoy your favorite foods without the nagging pain of sensitive teeth. Talk to your dentist or hygienist about tooth sensitivity and Aquafresh Sensitive. (One outdated)

I found this while cleaning and discovered it was outdated. It was in a tub of products I had forgotten about after moving home about a year and a half ago. So I tossed it.

Will I Repurchase?
Only brand of toothpaste I like.

*****

The Product:
Garnier Fructis Style Mousse – Curls & Shine with Natural Bamboo Extract

About the Product:
Long-lasting, springy curls, ultra-strong (5)
(1) Its light non-greasy formula gives curls a natural spring and an ultra-strong hold without residue
(2) Long lasting anti-frizz action, even in humidity
Result: Springy shiny curls, resilient and flexible, like bamboo (broke)
Shake well. Ensuring that the bottle is completely upside down when dispensing, apply mousse to damp hair, scrunch your hair and work up your curls from root to tip, for springy curls shape with a blow dryer and brush.

This bottle was broken, so I tossed it. The mousse worked okay in my hair but I wasn’t the biggest fan. It often left my hair crunchy and I’m not a big fan of that (anymore). However, it did leave long lasting curls as it claimed to.

Will I Repurchase?
No

*****

The Product:
By Delon Daily Moisturizer

About the Product:
– Face and Body Lotion with a natural glow
– Coconut scented
Achieve and maintain a beautiful radiant tan in any season (old)

I tossed this out because it was old and expired.

Will I Repurchase?
No

Leave a Reply

