Blogmas Day 3 – September/October Empties (Part 1)

Today begins our first back-post of the bunch. Before coming home to help out my mom for a little while I wrote a post that didn’t get published talking about the empties I accumulated in September and October. Since there are a nice few products I decided to write this post in two installments. Here’s part one:

Empties

septoct1

The Product:
Skintimate Signature Scents Moisturizing Shave Gel
Strawberry Tangerine Twist with Vitamin E and Olive Butter (Limited Edition)

About the Product:
Strawberry Tangerine Twist Moisturizing Shave Gel combines a luscious fragrance of sweet summer fruits with 6 moisturizers including antioxidants Vitamin E and Olive Butter to help replenish skin’s natural moisture and provide unbeatable razor protection for a close, comfortable shave and healthy feeling, smooth skin

I only use the Skintimate brand of shaving gel but often alternate between the scents.

Will I Repurchase?
Of course. I always have a backup.

*****

The Product:
Skintimate Signature Scents Moisturizing Shave Gel
Mandarin Burst Vitamin E and Olive Butter

About the Product:
Mandarin Burst Moisturizing Shave Gel features a refreshing fragrance of fresh mandarin, lemon and lime, with 6 moisturizers including antioxidant Vitamin E and Olive butter to help replenish skin’s natural moisture and provide unbeatable razor protection for a close, comfortable shave and healthy feeling, smooth skin

Will I Repurchase?
Yes!

*****

The Product:
Gillette Satin Care – Dry Skin Shave Gel with Shea Butter

About the Product:

I bought this in a travel size before my first Halifax trip this year. It was suitable for the price and a bonus that it was a travel size. However, I’m not a big fan of this product.

Will I Repurchase?
Probably, but only because I cannot get travel size shaving gel in the Skintimate products.

setoct2

The Product:
Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin Shower Gel – Signature Collection
Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin Shea & Vitamin E Shower Gel.

About the Product:
Fresh pumpkins, crisp apple and spiced vanilla. The perfect daily cleanser: contains shea butter, vitamin e and Aloe, provides a luxiously rich later, leaves skin feeling irresistibly soft and beautifully fragranced

I bought this on clearance after last Halloween to give it a try. I had smelled it in the store and wasn’t completely sold on the scent. I was still skeptical after the first few times using it and pushed it aside. While cleaning out this Summer I noticed it was only partly used and placed it back in the shower to use it up (why not?) and it was then that I fell in love with it. So much that I went out and bought a backup and a matching body spray. It is definitely a unique scent but I have got many complements after using it.

Will I Repurchase?
Definitely!

*****

The Product:
Be Enchanted Shower Gel with Shea & Vitamin E

About the Product:
Wash your way to softer, cleaner skin with a rich, bubbly lather bursting with fragrance. Moisturizing Aloe Vera and Vitamin E combine with skin-loving Shea Butter in our most irresistible, beautifully fragranced formula!
Inspired by the wonder of a shimmering fantasy, Be Enchanted is a charming mix of frosted florals sweetened with sparkling sugared pomegranate.

While on one of my trips to Halifax this year (I was there twice) there was a sale on at Bath and Body Works. Before entering the store you could spin a wheel and get a random coupon for something. I ended up with a coupon for 3 minis for $6. I love me some BBW so I took advantage of this. This was one of the products that I picked up because I had heard so much about it on YouTube. It was definitely good for a change. I loved this scent.

Will I Repurchase?
Probably in the future. Right now I’m still working on cleaning out my stash.

*****

The Product:
Wild Berry Tulips Shower Gel, part of the Signature Collection

About the Product:

This was a scent I bought about a year ago and found almost finished while cleaning. I decided to finish it up. It wasn’t one of my favorite scents.

Will I Repurchase?
Probably not. It wasn’t one of my favorite scents. Plus, I just found out that this is a discontinued scent.

*****

The Product:
Bath and Body works Antibacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap – Lemon Meringue Cheer

About the Product:
Anti-bacterial gentle foaming hand soap is enriched with an exclusive blend of moistening honey, coconut milk, and olive fruit extracts to help nourish and soften skin. It is further enhanced with Mango Fruit extract leaving hands lightly scented, gently cleansed, and conditioned while removing dirt and germs.

The boyfriend picked this out and we placed it in our main/guest bathroom. Everyone loved it (but me I think).

Will I Repurchase?
Not sure. I’m not a big fan but the boyfriend loves it. That has to count for something…. Right?


septoct3

The Product:
SuperMax 3 for Woman

About the Product:
Triple Blade Smooth
Nature Strip 3 Infused with Tea Tree Oil, Aloe Vera and Vitamin E

I randomly found these while cleaning. Not sure where I got these from. However, these didn’t work that great for me.

Will I Repurchase?
No

*****

The Product:
Victoria’s Secret Love Spell Bloom Body Wash

About the Product:
Description on the bottle stated that it is made with gardenia petals & berry blossom.
It is Sparkling. Fresh. Irresistibly flirty. Foaming formula features conditioning Aloe Vera, plus antioxidant Vitamin E. Lather on for a vibrant touch of scent and gentle, refreshing cleansing.

I bought this product during after Christmas sales last year after hearing so much about it on YouTube. I absolutely love this product. It’s a unique scent which I think you will either love or hate.

Will I Repurchase?
Definitely! As soon as some of my stash dwindles

*****

The Product:
Lisa Frank Body Wash – Mixed Berry Scented

About the Product:

I bought this on clearance after Christmas last year in order to use as bubble bath to be honest. It left a nice smell in the water and room when in use.

Will I Repurchase?
No



Leave a Reply

