Blogtober Day 25 – The Sweather Weather Tag

Today’s tag is brought to you by a video posted on Youtube this week called Sweather Weather Tag 2014 by Elle Fowler. I’ve already did a tag similar to this. However, this one had different questions so I decided to go ahead and post it as well. So let’s get started!!

The Sweather Weather Tag
Questions

1. Favorite candle scent?
I’m a typical girl. I love all the Fall pumpkin scents. However, if I had to choose just one it would be the Pumpkin Caramel Latte by Bath & Body Works!

pcl-bbw


2. Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate?
I’d have to go with Hot Chocolate, even though I do like experimenting with flavored coffee.


3. What’s the best fall memory you have?

One of my favorite Fall memories is being a kid. One of my best friends as a kid would come up and we’d pretend to decorate the rock in my garden for Fall/Halloween by using the Dogberries of the tree in the next yard. I also have fond memories of Trick or Treating with this friend. Fall is definitely my favorite season. I absolutely love seeing all the leaves change into the beautiful colors.


4. Which makeup trend do you prefer: dark lips or winged eyeliner?
I’d have to go with dark lips. I’m not much for either to be honest but I’d probably experiment with dark lips before winged eyeliner for the simple fact that I can apply lipstick (but probably not decent winged liner hahaha)


5. Best fragrance for fall?
I’ve been wearing the Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin from Bath & Body Works this season. I wasn’t one of my favorites first when I discovered it but it ended up growing on me!
scp-bbw


6. Favorite Thanksgiving food?
Turkey and Stuffing! And then the yummy deserts of course!


7. What is autumn weather like where you live?
Currently we are having a weird Fall. It’s raining and windy but mild. Fall here is normally colder. I remember as a kid we’d have snow on the ground by this time of year. There were many Halloween’s where I went Trick or Treating and needed either a Winter’s coat or snowsuit on.


8. Most worn sweater?
Hoodies! I live in hoodies. Most of the one’s I wear are either from Old Navy or American Eagle. I’m pretty easy to please when it comes to both.


9. Must-have nail polish this fall?
I love the gold and bronze colors.


10. Football games or jumping in leaf piles?
Would definitely have to be jumping in a leaf pile for me. This was done many times as a kid. We’ve never had football games here.


11. Skinny jeans or leggings?
Skinny jeans all the way.


12. Combat boots or Uggs?
Combat boots. I don’t really understand the Uggs fashion. To me, combat boots are much more practical.


13. Is pumpkin spice worth the hype?
I love me some Pumpkin Spice. However, I’m not sure that it is worth all the hype that it is given. I’m not sure if any drink. period. would be.

sbucks1


14. Favorite fall TV show?
I’m loving The Blacklist and The Walking Dead at the moment!
And I absolutely love that AMC has this thing called ‘Fear Fest’ where they show a bunch of old cheesy scary movies for days leading up to October 31st.

blacklist the-walking-dead-season-5-comic-con-banner-1163x405 fearfest



15. What song really gets you into the fall spirit?
There isn’t really one particular song that gets me in the Fall spirit. However, towards the end of Fall I love hearing the Christmas music start playing in the stores or on the radio.

Ohh what about Monster Mash!?!

Leave a Reply

