Blogtober Day 12 – Thanksgiving

Here in Canada Thanksgiving is this weekend. Many people will take the time out to reflect on what they are thankful for.
thanksgiving

I am thankful for many things in my life (even if I feel that I should improve on some aspects. I am thankful for my wonderful friends, some of whom spent a portion of tonight here with us.We had a wonderful Thanksgiving supper together. I am also thankful for a great friend of mine who I don’t get to see very often but she is my sounding board for many things and one of my biggest fans. I can vent to her about anything and can expect to hear nothing but the truth back. I’m thankful for those I met while in University who are there to offer encouragement and a helping hand. I’m also thankful for a wonderful friend that introduced me to my boyfriend and for that I will be forever grateful.

I am also thankful for my wonderful family. I don’t get to see them often because of the difference but they are always a phone call away. I’m thankful for my amazing nieces and nephews. I’m also thankful for the fact that I am in the position to be able to help my nephew out during his first year of university by letting him stay with us. I’m thankful for my boyfriends wonderful family who treat me as one of their own and for the new additions to come in the New Year.

I am thankful for my health. There are days that I don’t feel that great because of allergies but things could be much worst. Overall, I feel great.

I am thankful to have a beautiful home to live in and not have to worry about the necessities we need. Although I am not working at the moment, I am thankful that I can look for a decent job without worrying. I am also thankful that I’ve finally got calls to teach as a substitute, even if I wasn’t able to go in on the days I was called for because I don’t have my car at the moment (but this post is about good things so we won’t go there!).

I’m thankful for all the times we’ve got to travel this year (and in the past). I’ve got to go to Halifax twice!!! We went to see Black Sabbath in April at the boyfriends request.

20140403_21433620140403_200302

We then went back in May for me and two of my friends to see the Backstreet Boys. I’ve always been a fan (guilty pleasure I guess). This trip allowed us all to celebrate our 30th birthday together (even if they were months apart). IMG_4362

P1030621

Finally I got to travel to Ontario for the first time. The boyfriends brother and his wife moved there earlier this year and we went to visit. I got to travel to Niagara Falls, the Belleville area, and Ottawa. It was a great time and I look forward to exploring more on future visits!

P1040200 P1040286 P1040406 P1040403

Most of all I am thankful for my wonderful boyfriend. He loves me…for me. I didn’t have to change who I was when I met him. He met me at a low part in my life and helped bring me out of it. How many times I complained to him before we actually met. (We were introduced through a mutual friend and I told her to tell him to add me to MSN and we could chat before meeting because I am super shy). I’m thankful he didn’t give up on meeting me, even if I did stand him up twice before finally meeting him. He is an amazing person and anyone who gets to know him is lucky.

There are many more things that I am thankful for on a daily basis. How about you? What things are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

