Blogtober Day 11 – Randomness on a Saturday

It’s been a long and productive day that’s for sure. It started with me getting up and cleaning before breakfast. I kid you not. I had two bathrooms cleaned before 9 AM. Woot woot!

After a quick breakfast the boyfriend and I headed out to town to run some errands. He’s a big music fan and very talented (although he will not believe this!). He currently plays music with a group of friends and he has play at bars in the past. I’ve often joked that I was their roadie!. So when he heard that one of the music stores in town was offering a free set up day with the purchase of a pack of strings, he took advantage of it. He often does when these things are offered, even though he has the ability to fix most of the issues he encounters himself.

But first we headed to a local Farmer’s Market because it was on the way. I wanted to go as early as possible because I knew it would be crowded (as it normally is on a Saturday). Boy wasn’t I right. Nonetheless, we ended up getting a pumpkin, some veggies, and some baked goods! Yum yum!. This Farmer’s Market also has great things aimed towards kids  (and the young at heart); a pumpkin patch, corn maze, and a petting zoo. Score!! We didn’t take in many of these things today (although we did last year and got some great pictures). Nonetheless, I couldn’t help but take a few snaps of these adorable bundles of hay.

cookiemoster_LFMike_LF

Cookie Monster and Mike! There was also a minion in front of the market but I didn’t get a chance  to take a picture!

Once we left the market we headed for lunch and then to a local mall. I actually started my Christmas shopping and got some awesome deals. This is great because I also have four birthday’s in December (all in the same family).

We also brought some non-perishable food items for the food donation bins set up in the mall. It was originally supposed to go to my niece who wanted it for a food drive they were doing for this conference/convention this she is attending but I wasn’t able to meet up with her :(. Upon bringing the food items to the lady taking the donations my boyfriend was given a gift card. Apparently when you donated food you got a gift card with a value somewhere between $5.00 and $500.00. We ended up with $50.00. Although it was a nice surprise, I think it’s ridiculous that they are giving out gift cards when donating food should be something that is done without a reward. We often donate things. It was also sad to see that they had only received 41 donations (ours included) by 2 PM. I know there are many other place set up around but with this being such a busy and populated location you think there would be more.

After all our errands were finished we came home and attacked the garage. It is looking 100% better after cleaning and moving some things around.

I also made a lemon meringue pie. This was only the second time that I made one but it turned out okay! Still not as good as my moms though!

piewpid-20141011_223943.jpg

wpid-20141011_225527.jpg

We are hosting a Thanksgiving Dinner here tomorrow with some friends. I figured I would try to make these because my boyfriend loves them. Tomorrow’s adventure is chocolate coffee cake for me and those who are not big fans of the pie.

With that being said, I’m going to go and finish cleaning up the kitchen. I was just told something that took the good right out of me. I’m actually physically ill just thinking about it and I know I will only feel worst leading up to the day. Have you ever felt like that? It’s something that the person knows has been bothering me for a while too and definitely won’t let me out of it. Sometimes life isn’t fair. Sometimes it stresses me out beyond belief. This is one of those times!

Leave a Reply

