Blogtober Day 8 – Summer Empties Part 2

Yesterday’s post brought you the first part of my Summer empties. I decided to break them into two posts where I had tons of products to share. So let’s get started with part two!

Summer_empties6Summer_empties7Summer_empties8

Summer_empties4
The Product:
BIC Soleil Bella Razors

Bic Soleil Bella is a disposable razor with 4 independent spring-mounted blades that distribute and absorb the pressure of the blades for a soft and silky skin
• Quick and easy to rinse
• Extra-large lubricated strip formulated with coconut milk for a better glide. Delivers a smooth and optimal shave
• Pivoting head follows the sensitive contours of the body
• Ergonomic handle with two soft grips specially designed for women provides better handling for a safe and comfortable shave – www.healthsnap.ca

I love them! They leave a close shave, which I don’t get with other razors.

Will I Repurchase?
Of course! These are some of the best razors I have ever used.

The Product:
Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Tousling Mousse

my mousse feels like foam and controls like a gel, whipping up loose waves and helping give frizz the kiss-off. I´m a lightweight, so I´ll help you avoid sticky situations and leave you with a soft head. I set the stage for a head that’s anything but crunchy, and I have a fabulous violet splash fragrance to boot! – Herbal Essences Website

I couldn’t agree more with the blurb written on the Herbal Essences website. One of my favorite things about this mousse is that it helps with the frizz yet doesn’t leave my hair feeling stiff and crunchy.

Will I Repurchase?
Definitely. I always try to keep a backup of this product!

The Product:
Dial Naturals Tangerine and Guava Hand Soap

This product cleaned the hands well and left them smelling wonderful. However, I did find that  my hands felt dry after continuous use. I cannot say for sure if it was from this particular product or something using in conjunction with it.

Will I Repurchase?
Not in the near future as I still have some hand soaps to use up.

The Product:
Dove Go Fresh Cool Essentials Cucumber and Green Tea Deodorant

Stay fresh with the crisp, soothing scent of cucumber and green tea. Dove go fresh Cool Essentials keeps the deodorant right where it’s supposed to be – on your skin, not on clothes. It also provides effective 48-hour odor and wetness protection. – Dove.Us

Will I Repurchase?
In the future. I still have a couple of backups as these were bought in bulk at Costco.

The Product:
Skintimate Mandarin Burst Shaving Gel

I love this product. It lathers well and leaves your skin feeling soft and smelling wonderful.

Will I Repurchase?
Skintimate shaving gels are my go-to product. I will continue to repurchase the brand but often switch between scents.

Summer_empties2

The Product:
Avon Bath Bubbles in Vanilla Cream

According to the Avon website, unwind after a long day with the calming fragrance of warm, natural Madagascar vanilla. Soft touches of musk and smooth balsam enhance the sweet, velvety texture of this classic scent. Dermatologically tested. – Avon Website

Those of you that may check the link included will see that the bottles are different. The one I used was a mini Christmas packaged one from a few years ago. However, it smelled amazing. Nonetheless, the bubbles didn’t last overly long.

Will I Repurchase?
Probably not. I don’t purchase any Avon products at the moment.

The Product:
Wild Citrus Sunflower Shower Gel

Wash your way to softer, cleaner skin with a rich, bubbly lather bursting with fragrance. Moisturizing Aloe Vera and Vitamin E combine with skin-loving Shea Butter in our most irresistible, beautifully fragranced formula!
  • Top Notes: Sparkling Bergamot, Iced Lemon, Fresh Papaya

  • Mid Notes: Tropical Gardenia, Watery Tiare, White Nectarine

  • Dry Notes: Creamy White Musk, Exotic Teak, Ambrette Seed

  • A blast from the past! This favorite formula is back for a limited time only. – Bath and Body Works Website

This was an interesting product. To be honest I didn’t like the scent first but forced myself to use it. I would only use it sparingly so it took a while to go through this bottle. However, by the time I was finished I enjoyed it. Its scent reminded me of the Summer months.

Will I Repurchase?
No. There are other scents from Bath and Body Works that I enjoy more.

The Product:
Olay Ultra Moisturizer with Shea Butter Body Wash

I wasn’t a big fan of this product to be honest. I love products that leave a nice smell afterwards, along with leaving your skin feeling clean and smooth. This product did leave the smooth feeling but that’s it.

Will I Repurchase?
This was a sample product I received. I have bought bars of Olay soap to keep at my place for when my mother visits but will probably not buy them for myself.

The Product:
Black Raspberry Vanilla Bubble Bath

Wash your way to softer, cleaner skin with a rich, bubbly lather bursting with fragrance. Moisturizing Aloe Vera and Vitamin E combine with skin-loving Shea Butter in our most irresistible, beautifully fragranced formula!
  • Top Notes: Blackberry, Sparkling Bergamot, Black Currant, Orange, Anjou Pear

  • Mid Notes: Orris, Osmanthus Flower, Sambac Jasmine

  • Dry Notes: Creamy Sandalwood, Vanilla Orchid, Taffeta Musk

  • An Online Exclusive Fragrance – Bath and Body Works Website

I absolutely loved this product and was sad to see it finish. It smelled amazing and is something I would definitely love to find again.

Will I Repurchase?
I would if it was available. It is hard to find bubble bath in the Bath and Body Works in my town.

The Product: 
I Dream Of…. Coconut Lime

I bought this product at Dollarama because I wanted something to use as a bubble bath while visiting my sister. I figured my nieces would want to use whatever products I brought with me as well. So the price was right. It left a nice scent in the room at first use but I found that the scent quickly disappeared. Nonetheless it was great for the price and its expected use.

Will I Repurchase?
I’d like to try the other scents of this product but the Coconut Lime was a little too strong for my liking.

The Product:
Angry Birds Body Wash – Strawberry Scent

I bought this product at Walmart during the Boxing Day sales when all the Christmas products were 75% off. I figured I could use these products as bubble bath (even if it was said to be body wash). I loved the strawberry scent of this one. It left the bathroom smelling nice while it was being used. However, the scent did not linger once the bath was finished.

Will I Repurchase?
I wouldn’t buy this at full price but wouldn’t mind getting it on clearance again.

With that, all the empties I’ve accumulated over the Summer have been shared. My next empties post will happen during the beginning of November for the empties I’ve collected in September and October. Until then I will continue trying to use up some samples I’ve accumulated.

Leave a Reply

