Blogtober Day 7 – Summer Empties Part One

For some reason reading blog posts or watching videos where people show and review their empties draw me in every time. I often think that most of these products are ones that the individual sharing them must like (unless otherwise stated) as they have actually took the time to finish them in their entirety. With these products we often get real reviews as there was adequate time to review each and every one of them.

With that being said, I started collecting empties sometime during the Summer months. This was around the time I started to declutter my stash of products. I noticed that after the few moves I’ve done in the past year or so that I kept a lot of products half empty or almost finished and it was time to go. There were a few products that I just threw in the trash and didn’t bother to share those.

With that being said, let’s move along to the empties!     Summer_empties6 Summer_empties7 Summer_empties8

(Below are closer looks at the empty products I’ve accumulated over the Summer months)

Summer_empties1

The Product:
Aussie Hair Insurance

I started using this product at the early part of the Summer. I was looking for something to act as a leave-in conditioner and kept hearing about Aussie’s Three Minute Miracle and how everyone loved it. Unfortunately I am unable to find this product in Canada but did come across the Hair Insurance while looking for it. This works great in my hair to not only help with repair but as a detangler as well. It’s just a great added bonus that this product smells amazing (with a coconut inspired scent)

Will I Repurchase?:
Yes! I already have!

The Product:
Garnier Fructis Color Shield Conditioner

I bought this conditioner along with the Garnier Fructis Color Shield Conditioner. I often switch between Garnier Fructis products and Herbal Essences. I love the way these products left my hair silky smooth while ensuring color protection. Nonetheless, I found that even though the shampoo and conditioner were in the same type of bottle that the shampoo was used up more quickly.

Will I Repurchase?
Not immediately has I have the Color Shield shampoos mentioned in the Influenster post.

Summer_empties3

The Product:
Garnier Nutrisse Cream Hair Color in Dark Mahogany Brown

I’ve tried numerous box colors for my hair in the past as it is a cheaper route then going to the salon when money is tight. I continued to use it once I was able to spend the extra money to have it done professionally because the time just wasn’t there to visit a salon. I find this brand the best for my hair. Even with long hair I am able to add color using only one box and it leaves my hair shiny and silky. It also offers great color pay off and makes sure those pesky grey hairs are well hidden all while looking natural.

Will I Repurchase?
Definitely! I already have a backup to color my hair this weekend actually.

The Product:
Pantene Pro-v 2in1 Everlasting Ends Shampoo

I bought this shampoo during a shopping visit while looking for something different to try. I use to always use Pantene as a teenager and figured I’d give some of the newer versions of the shampoo a try. It worked well with my hair but I ended up going back to my favorites. This was pushed aside for a while and only finished up when I started to try to use up the products I have accumulated.

Will I Repurchase?
I will probably repurchase the Pantene brand but unsure if I will purchase this particular type of shampoo in the future.

The Product:
Herbal Essences Color Me Happy Shampoo

This shampoo is often used in my rotation, along with the conditioner that accompanies this type. It works well with my hair and why mess with something that works. I am able to easily brush out my hair after use and it smells great!

Will I Repurchase?
Definitely!

The Product:
Herbal Essences Moroccan My Shine Shampoo

As previously stated, Herbal Essences is my go to shampoo brand. I started buying the brand back when Fruit Fusions was popular because the smells were amazing. I kept buying it after because it worked well with my hair. Moroccan My Shine is newer to the Herbal Essences line and I decided to try it because of all the reviews I’ve heard about Moroccan Oils and Argan Oils. I loved it! The difference I found in my hair after using it for a while was amazing. It definitely helps with damaged hair.

Will I Repurchase?
I already have.

Summer_empties5

The Product:
Aquafresh Toothpaste

The pictures above show two difference versions of Aquafresh toothpaste. Our most used type would be the Aquafresh for sensitive teeth. I’ve used this brand for as long as I can remember. It leaves my mouth and breath feeling fresh, what more do you need?

Will I Repurchase?
This is the only brand of toothpaste I like.

The Product:
Garnier Fructis Fall Fight Conditioner

I bought this shampoo because it claimed to help prevent hair from falling out. I did find a big difference in the strength of my hair after using this conditioner, along with the shampoo.

Will I Repurchase?
Maybe in the future but not at the moment.

The Product:
St. Ives Apricot Cleanser Foaming Face Wash

I wasn’t particular keen on the smell of the face wash. I also found that it only left my skin feeling clean for a short amount of time. I wasn’t a big fan.

Will I Repurchase?
No. I have many face cleaners to use up.

The Product:
Herbal Essences Dream Clean Shampoo

I absolutely hated this product. It did nothing for my hair nor did it help with build up of product as it claims to do. I often buy deep cleaning shampoos to use periodically. The smell of this shampoo was not plesant and it left a lingering odor on my hair for hours after it was washed that could not be masked by another product.

Will I Repurchase?
Defintiely not!

Stay tuned for part two of Summer Empties in tomorrows Blogtober posting!

Leave a Reply

