Influenster – Garnier Fructis Color Shield VoxBox

During the end of August / beginning of September I received the Influenster Garnier Fructis Color Shield VoxBox. I received these products complimentary for testing purposes.

20140925_123514

According the the Influenster website:

Influenster is a community of trendsetters, social media hotshots, and educated consumers who live to give opinions of products and experiences.

Influensters meet here to learn about new products from our favorite brands as well as review the products they already use in their day-to-day lives!

We invite our most active and social media savvy members to participate in exclusive rewards campaigns, such as:

  • – VoxBox campaigns where members receive complimentary full-size products to test and review!
  • – Interactive Twitter chats with celebrities and in-the-know experts
  • – Fun contests where members can earn sweet giveaways
  • – Special discounts on featured brands, services, and more!

In return, all we ask of our members is to do what they already love to do: share their opinions with their friends & followers on social media!


Normally Influenster sends out an email before receiving any products. However, I had been on vacation in Ontario when I got the email and then went to visit my Mom when arriving back to my home Province. I had just arrived home, with my sister and her family in tow because my oldest nephew started University at the beginning of this month and is living with us, when I had checked the mail and found this parcel waiting for me.

I was excited! Not only was I receiving one of my favorite products (you will see the Color Shield conditioner in a future empties/product review), but they were FULL SIZED products!

20140925_123356

The card inclosed with the products stated the following:

Congratuations!
You’ve been hand-picked to try Garnier’s latest haircare routine,
new Fructis Color Shield Complete Defense

Do you love the feeling of freshly-coloured hair, but hate the fade-out? It’s time to fight back with new Color Shield Complete Defense from Garnier Fructis.

The difference? An advanced anti-oxidant complex combined with UV filters to strengthen hair and protect against the top 3 causes of colour fade: heat from styling tools, water and the sun.

See the proof for yourself! Color stays fresher, bolder and brighter for even longer, week after week. Consider it your ‘Shielf of Armour’ against your haircolour enemies!

Now I won’t lie, I often color my hair and I do use shampoo and conditioner for colour treated hair when I do and Garnier Fructis Colour Shield had been one of those products in the past few months.

Included in the box was:

Garnier Fructis Color Shield Complete Defense

20140925_125302

Garnier Fructis Color Shield Complete Defense

20140925_123440

Love that fresh color feeling but can’t make it last? With camelia seed oil, acai berry extract and UV filters, our Complete Defense system helps restore hair’s power to keep colour looking & feeling fresher for longer.

According to the Garnier USA website:

that fresh color feeling but can’t make it last?
Defends against wash-out, fade-out & dry-out so fresh vibrant color lasts longer.
FRUCTIS COLOR SHIELD, shampoo for color treated hair with camellia oil, açai berry antioxidant and UV filters, our Complete Defense system helps restore hair’s power to keep color looking & feeling fresher for longer.

  • HELPS PROTECT FRESH COLOR FOR UP TO 8 WEEKS*

  • BOOSTS VIBRANCY, SHINE & SOFTNESS

Personal Review:
So far I am loving it! I have used it a couple of times, just to see how it affects my hair. It leaves my hair smelling great and shiny, silky smooth. I haven’t colored my hair for a while now but plan to do some in the next few weeks. After that, I will definitely come back with an updated review.

Garnier Fructis Color Shield Shine & Care

20140925_123448

According to the Garnier Canada website,

Formulated with camelia seed oil and acai berry extract, our unique technology defends freshly coloured hair against heat and nourishes to extend shine and softness.

According to the back of the bottle, this products works in two phases:
Phase 1: Enriched with Xylose. Protects colored hair.
Phase 2: Smoothens the hair cuticle giving it a brilliant shine.

How to use:
Before Brushing: On wet hair, acouple of sprays instantly cares & protects colored hair.
As a final touch: It boosts each fiber with brillance & transforms its texture to silky smoothness.

Personal Review:
I haven’t used this product in my hair yet. However, I did just spray it in order to give some feedback on the smell. It has a clean, refreshed smell. However, it it not one that I really like. Nonetheless, I will use this product once my hair is colored and come back with a full review!

Some people also received the Blonde Refesher in their VoxBox if they indicated that they had blonde hair. According to the card I received with this box, the Blonde Refresher is a bi-weekly mask fights brass to restore true blonde tones with touchable softness.

Again, I was sent this Influenster Garnier Fructis Color Shield Complete Defense VoxBox products complementary for testing purposes. Thank You Influenster!!!

Leave a Reply

