Friday Findings – I Heart Fall Tag!

Yesterday was a day of running errands for a dear friend of mine, not to mention picking up the beginnings of her 30th birthday surprise! I just got back from an interview for a position I’d love to have (please keep your fingers crossed for me!). I’ll find out sometime next week if I was the successful applicant but I’m not getting my hopes up because I don’t want to  be let down. All I know is that it is time to get some form of work before I completely lose my mind. Haha.. but we’re not here to read my rambles about work.

While thinking about what to blog about today I came across an article about making your own Pumpkin Spice Lattes. Anyone who knows me well knows that this is my absolute favorite fall drink. This lead to me thinking that today would be an approriate day to complete The Fall Tag that was floating around on the interwebs via Youtube last fall.

So here goes……..

I Heart Fall Tag – QUESTIONS:
1. Favorite Fall lip product?

I’m not a big lip junkie like many other bloggers on the interwebs. I tend to go more towards some nice smelling gloss rather than some beautifully colored product. With that being said, I love the dark reds/maroons that have been gracing peoples lips so far this season. I don’t think I’d be able to pull it off personally but I still like it. I’ll stick to my Baby Lips with a slight tint or some EOS lip balms.


2. Favorite Fall Nail Polish?

Again, bring me to the dark side. I have the burgany color that I have had for a few years now that I keep reaching for in the Fall… usually towards later Fall after Halloween. In the month of October I tend to reach for more Orange and Black colors to keep the with season. Right now I’m wearing more of the gold/broze metallic polishes.


3. Favorite Starbucks Fall Drink?

If I have to choose just one, It would definitely be the Pumpkin Spice Lattes. I find that this is a drink that you either love or hate. I, for one, love it! I usually mix this up with some Salted Caramel Lattes. Now I want to go to Starbucks hahaha!


4. Favorite Fall Candle?

Again with the Pumpkin scents. I love them, what can I say. A close second is the Apple Spice ones. That’s the candle I’m currently burning!

5. Favorite Fall Scarf or accessory

Sweaters.. or in my case hoodies. I like being able to comfortably go outside in a hoodie without being too warm or too cold. There’s nothing better on a crisp, Fall evening.


6. Haunted house, haunted hay ride, or haunted corn maze?

I loves me some Halloween that’s for sure. I’ve always had an interest in the scary or supernatural things when I was younger. From those three options I’d choose the hay ride. To me this is something new as I have already been to a few haunted houses!

7. Favorite Halloween movie?

Hocus Pocus – It’s an oldie but goodie. When I would see this movie on TV as a kid I knew that Halloween was coming. That being said, I love scary movies!

8. Favorite candy to eat on Halloween?

I’m really not sure what to say about this to be honest. Every Halloween I usually buy a small pack of candy corn. I enjoy them in moderation and it is the only time of year to get them. And marshmellow brooms!


9. What are you dressing up as for Halloween?!

Not sure if I’m dressing up yet. I will definitely let you know if I do.

10. What is your Favorite thing about Fall?

I live in a beautiful province where the leaves change color in the fall. There’s nothing better than driving or walkingat sunset with the multicolored leaves all around you.

Well that’s it for today! I’m going to go ahead and tag Xaleah Xailee and anyone else who would like to complete this tag. Make sure to let me know if you do because I would love to read your answers!

Leave a Reply

